Ratings based on 1,067 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Stayed a week on business.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice, comfortable.
Location: Good location for business traveller. However a car is a must. If you do have a car there are lots of food options within a radius of 5 minute drive.
Very comfortable hotel. Close to Airport. Lot of food options nearby but you will need a car to get around. Typical of Austin. Walking is out of the question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 27, 2017
Great breakfast. Clean. So quiet considering the nearness to the airport. Could not near planes at all. Will definitely choose this one again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killeen TX

Excellent hotel close to the airport

Posted May 23, 2017
New hotel with good accommodations. STAFF WAS very friendly. Room was very comfortable also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Lot of odds.

Posted May 22, 2017
Bring your light source to get over the darkness and some gallon water bottle to take shower . Some penny pincher has decided to even save on light and water. Hotel is painted dark and lights are so dim that you cant see in night. To get soap off one has to stay under shower for ever. They also opted to keep AC at a temperature in dining area that guests start sweating in morning. I can understand the mentality behind however had not witnessed that before. Staff was helpful, beds were not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right off freeway.

Posted May 14, 2017
Very nice hotel. New. Clean. Good breakfast. Easy access to freeway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Convenient and Clean, but desk staff needs work

Posted May 13, 2017
Everything was what you'd expect from a mid-range hotel like this. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the free breakfast did the job. Each front desk person I encountered was pretty sub-par though to say the least. Eating and not getting up to check me in until taking another bite and sending another text, sending voice to text messages the entire time we are waiting for her to pull up the reservation, etc. The other two desk persons encountered were equally disengaged. It just kind of felt like "hurry up and leave the desk so I can get back to what I actually want to be doing."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing but aggravation

Posted May 5, 2017
Franchises suck. No consistency in the chain. We stayed for 4 nights in San Antonio and it was fabulous then grabbed 1 night close to the airport for convenience. Crappiest way to end my stay in Texas. Too many things to list. I will NEVER stay there again. Oh and the "suite" is small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Really wanted to like this place

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The office staff was nice, and the location was good.
Cons: Individual room control for AC units, fixed showers and doors.
Location: Location is perfect for the airport.
The hotel is very clean and nice looking from the outside, but once you're in your room it's an entirely different story. The A/C unit has a panel with options to turn off/on and adjust the temperature, but you have no control over that...the hotel does. It gets uncomfortably hot and cold at a minutes notice when the AC randomly kicks on or off. The shower was not sealed properly and the knob leaks, so within a few minutes of showering there was a ridiculous amount of water on the floor. Also, the shower curtain is not made for the tubs they have installed, so it does not prevent water from splattering everywhere.The door to the room was not installed properly either, and sticks when you attempt to open or shut it. When we did get the door open it only opened about halfway and stopped on the tile where there is a big mark from this occurring so many times. This hotel has the potential to be nice, it just seems like when they were building it they might have been on a time crunch and missed a few things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, TX

Nice hotel close to down town Austin.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Location: Near UT Austin and the State Capital
The hotel is brand new. I had an issue with an air conditioner leaking water onto the floor. The desk immediately place me into another room. The hot breakfast was excellent! If in the Austin area I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Friendly & helpful staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Everything. My grandson particularly liked the weight room. The 5 A.M. full breakfast was very nice.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient to the airport.
Took us to the airport at 5:30 A.M. for an early flight.