Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Yes, read above.
Location: cero
I got a handicap room, asked for another room. The mattress was totally uncomfortable and old. Shower with very little water strength. The lady who works in the breakfast area was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf, ca

Excellent Best Western Austin Airport

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: above
Cons: above
Location: Have to have a car in Tx to see the sites. Lots of land, everything is spread far apart. Domain shopping nice. Shake Shack and Torchy Tacos great.
Initially had arranged a flight with La Quinta in Austin Tx and read the reviews the evening before of terrible 'filthy' condtions and cockroaches. I quickly looked into another hotel for my family to have an early Christmas at. Best Western has always been a nice a clean place to stay at. BW Austin Airport was very clean, nicely decorated rooms and comfortable . Staff was so cordial . Construction seemed to be going on for the outside but inside was five star stay. Expedia was very helpful to change plans. Only got confused with which expedia i was talking to. Didn't know there a US Expedia and and India Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Very clean and comfortable, great value, very friendly staff. 2 min to airport. Exactly what I was looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Stayed here for 3 nights and it was great. Front desk associste Leah was great and always made sure my husband and I were set. The room was nice and bed was really cozy. It's about 7 'min away from airport which was really convenient since we were traveling and there's a shuttle that takes you too and from airport. Just make sure to call so they know to be there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Clean hotel. Only about 10 minutes from South Congress and downtown, but the highway wasn't busy, even on the weekend. Just out of the way enough to be quiet. id definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chadds Ford, United States of America

Comfortable and clean near the airport

Posted Nov 9, 2016
I stayed here for a few days while visiting my son in Austin, and was pleasantly surprised. The room was comfortable and very clean; the staff was friendly and accommodating; and the breakfast was good. All at a very affordable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort laderdale, fl

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Hotel was amazing. Staff was friendly and manager was always around. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One night stay while traveling cross country

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, couch/sitting area
Cons: Shower, parking, AC, taxi service
We were moving cross country and pulling a U-haul trailer. Before booking the hotel I called ahead to check about parking availability for a truck and trailer. I was told there was absolutely parking. When we got there after a long day of traveling, there was no parking option for us that was convenient. When I went to take a shower I discovered the only option was a hand held shower head. That would have been fine if there was a place to hang it up, but there wasn't so I had to hold it or turn it off, and the pressure was terrible. Also, the AC unit was not working properly and started blowing hot air on and off. I asked for a different room for the second night of our stay and was told they could not change our room because we booked with Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Comfortable rooms. Great breakfast. Nice staff.
Cons: Hotel key needed to be reprogrammed a few times due my stay.
Location: Good location. Away from the city congestion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Everything was great!
Cons: My only disappointment was a particular TV show I wanted to see that evening was on a channel that Time Warner cable did not offer.
Location: No problem finding the hotel. It was far enough away from the highway that I did not have to hear traffic noise but close enough for easy access.
Very clean ,quiet and comfortable. The front desk person was very kind and offered me help with anything I may have needed. The breakfast was better than the average with more to choose from and it did not run out.