Ratings based on 1,016 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Clean new hotel. A little noisy in the morning and very thin walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great room near airport

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, good breakfast, VERY helpful staff, comfortable beds. Rooms are well equipped and above average in size. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker
Cons: Thicker walls between rooms.
Location: Food was hard to find. Not many options with in 2-3 miles. Gas station was close if you have rental car. Airport is close.
The check-in went well and staff answered many helpful questions. Food was harder to get to as major roads are nearby. Denny's was "best" option. Easy drive to airport (staff helpful again). They have shuttle. Breakfast was a 5 AM and nicely done. The only complaint was adjacent room noise from people talking and TV. Walls are really thin. There are many new hotels in the same area, so you have options. Enjoyed the stay, except for the room noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Awesome. Very spacious. Very clean. Hotel staff super friendly. Free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel only minutes from downtown

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: It's a long shot but if the parking spots could be a little wider, it would be nice.
Location: Quiet location about 10-15 minutes from Downtown Austin.
For the value, we were impressed at the quality and cleanliness of this hotel. I think this will be my first choice for hotels when visiting Austin. It was only about 10-15 minutes from Downtown Austin and located in a very quiet area. The room is well equipped, attractive and clean. The staff was great as well. Nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The only minor complaint would be that the parking spaces are small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Jan 18, 2017
stayed here for a week because of work. since check in all hotel staff was kind and attentive. big spacious room and breakfast was a plus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Yes, read above.
Location: cero
I got a handicap room, asked for another room. The mattress was totally uncomfortable and old. Shower with very little water strength. The lady who works in the breakfast area was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf, ca

Excellent Best Western Austin Airport

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: above
Cons: above
Location: Have to have a car in Tx to see the sites. Lots of land, everything is spread far apart. Domain shopping nice. Shake Shack and Torchy Tacos great.
Initially had arranged a flight with La Quinta in Austin Tx and read the reviews the evening before of terrible 'filthy' condtions and cockroaches. I quickly looked into another hotel for my family to have an early Christmas at. Best Western has always been a nice a clean place to stay at. BW Austin Airport was very clean, nicely decorated rooms and comfortable . Staff was so cordial . Construction seemed to be going on for the outside but inside was five star stay. Expedia was very helpful to change plans. Only got confused with which expedia i was talking to. Didn't know there a US Expedia and and India Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Very clean and comfortable, great value, very friendly staff. 2 min to airport. Exactly what I was looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Stayed here for 3 nights and it was great. Front desk associste Leah was great and always made sure my husband and I were set. The room was nice and bed was really cozy. It's about 7 'min away from airport which was really convenient since we were traveling and there's a shuttle that takes you too and from airport. Just make sure to call so they know to be there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for 1 night

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Positives-Clean rooms. decent breakfast. Negatives-Bed and pillows way to hard. Walls very thin, good hear peoples conversation and room above me was extremely noisy. If I would of been staying for more that 1 night I would of been upset about lack of sleep due to bed and noise.