Ratings based on 2,628 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good hotel, good location.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Good hotel, good price. Room way smaller as shown. Good included breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very nice place everyone was accommodating. We had to unexpectedly arrive a day early and stay a day longer the staff made this very easy for us. Rooms were very nice clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Value For the Money

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The rooms are very nice with 2 queen size beds. Free full breakfast are provided & the hotel guests are not rowdy or noisy. We booked under the name of Ramada Inn. Therefore, it through us off when we arrived & discover we were at Best Western Plus. Other than that, we were pleasantly pleased with the entire experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great breakfast! Clean and friendly! Helpful personnel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Okay stay, good for a one day trip

Posted Feb 18, 2017
There were a bunch of high school kids staying in the hotel so it was kind of loud at night and in the morning. The breakfast was okay, everything seemed very new. The bed was very firm. The AC in the room didn't work very well. It was an okay room for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Friendswood, Tx

great stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Close to I 35 and lots of trendy restaurants close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by John Kueker-GM, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your great feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the time you spent at our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Front desk was very informative and helpful during check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by John- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I am glad our front desk was able to help you with your needs. IF you ever need accommodations in Austin in the future do not hesitate to give us a call
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: cleanliness
The shower head fell off, but at least there was hot water. The room wasn't filthy, sheets did seem clean, but both the desk and night stand were dirty. There was also a pile of random junk on the front desk when we arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by John-GM, Hotel Management
I apologize for the odd experiences you had at our hotel. We are still trying to work out all the kinks after our full renovation. The feedback you have given me will help me improve the guest experience in the future. I will make sure to speak with the front desk regarding the appearance of the desk in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and updated rooms

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Stayed in this hotel several months ago and the conditions were deplorable. Since then the rooms have been renovated as well as the lobby. Breakfast menu has been improved by a lot as well. I would stay in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by john-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We have made a lot of changes in the last month, not to mention switching to the Best Western Brand. I am very glad you like the work we have done. Thank you again for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pottsville, pa

Easy access.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities. Cappuccino machine.
Location: easy access to downtown. many shops, restaurants and services close by but most need a short drive.
short drive to most Austin attractions. had all I needed for my road trip. breakfast, free Wi-Fi. laundry room. Clean rooms and comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by john-GM, Hotel Management
I am glad we were able to make your trip to Austin enjoyable. I wish we could have earned your 5th star. We strive for 5 stars and any feedback is helpful for us to improve. Thank you for the wonderful review.