Ratings based on 2,650 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very bad service.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service
Location: NA
I stayed in this hotel only for two nights. During the second day there was a man trying to open the rooms, the man was acting in a very suspicious attitude, the hotel feel very unsafe. when I asked when I returned at night nobody know about it. When we arrived to our room, the room was not clean, the person in charge of the front desk argued we left ¨don´t disturb¨tag at the door when that was not true. During the morning the person that was cleaning the rooms saw us leaving the room and we told her we were ready to leave . I went to the front desk to do a claim and the person in charge only offered a bag of chips. I paid two nights for a very bad service. Rooms are also very noisy. I has been a very good customer for Best Western through Expedia but this time the stay and service was very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, good breakfast, but not real clean.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located and it had a good, hot breakfast.
Cons: The room wasn't as clean as it should have been. The breakfast bar was out of coffee and the front desk help was less than helpful.
We were happy with our room, but found a few little cleanliness issues. The breakfast was good, but was missing a few of the things that we're used to. It seemed like they were short staffed and we found the front desk to be lacking in competence. When we had a problem, the manager did call me and talk to me about it, which was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Hotel itself was fine but has issues

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The room and amenities were perfectly acceptable but the location is about 5 miles from downtown and no shuttle. The breakfast was disappointing. The oatmeal was cold, hash browns were greasy. This hotel should consider getting with the times and start offering non dairy milk options and some decently healthy, vegan friendly foods. Staff was very friendly :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really

Posted Mar 16, 2017
They say it is renovated, I think ... not really! The property needs serious work and real renovation. The ceiling was leaking water onto my bed at night, they fixed it in the morning. The hotel manager was very kind to change my room, twice. The food is below basic and the list can go on and on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, TX

Noisy

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very nice staff and clean room, but the walls are apparently paper thin. My room was on the first level and it was very noisy, especially the housekeeping staff! Did not sleep well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Placentia , ca

ftiendly atmosphere

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I was greeted from A very nice man ,I think his name is Quinn. Very funny and he also was the bartender for happy hours. The place was decorated nicely, clean and they had breakfast and served free drinks for happy hour. What more can you ask for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel not far from downtown area.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Room is a little small, but has everything that you needed. The breakfast was very good. Wifi was perfect. Nice staff. Even though the hotel is close to the highway I-35, no noise can be heard in the room. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

Great staff,Great value

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The facility is more than adequate, comfortable and clean. When I was there a new management had just taken over, the staff was great, quick to respond to any problem, very helpful. There were some maintainance issues, like printers not working, and the air conditioner was out in my room the first night, but both were addressed very promptly and courteously
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good hotel, good location.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Good hotel, good price. Room way smaller as shown. Good included breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very nice place everyone was accommodating. We had to unexpectedly arrive a day early and stay a day longer the staff made this very easy for us. Rooms were very nice clean and comfortable.