Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The front desk gentleman was extremely nice and took care of us very nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I will go back for every trip to Austin, the price, location and the staff were great. The bed is super comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotel is under renovation. New carpet, new bathroom, nice looking room, just bit small, good breakfast. The owner/ manager was very nice and really care about our comfort while staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay..

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Stayed on dec23,2016. Great place to stay. Newly renovated so if you see old photos while booking, ignore it. Definitely my place to stay when visiting austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel good location.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
This is a good hotel for a great price. It has a good location too, just about 5 minutes away from down town. Full breakfast is included and their staff is very friendly. The only area of opportunity was mattress. I am so used to a very comfortable mattress and their's is too hard to my taste.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

If it hadn't been for the breakfast...

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The room made me feel uncomfortable. There were dead bedbugs on the floor... Pther than that, It was nice, but MUCH smaller than I expected. Honestly, if it hadn't been for the breakfast, this review would be much worse. They killed it with the buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ramada into Best Western conversion

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The beds
Cons: Found some dust in the closet and had to wipe it before i could put my cloths in it. Breakfast was below average and hope this will improve......
Stayed there for one night, premise going thru conversion process, but overall staff was accomodating and pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

BEWARE: HOTEL UNDER RENOVATION

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Internet speed was decent.
Hotel was under renovation during our stay (although the pictures or description didn't show this), which meant that there was noise and dust *every day* from 6:30 AM to 10:30 PM (yes, including during the weekend). We were reassured that the rooms we were getting were "brand new", but it was far from the situation (bath tub was yellowish and cracked, toilet seat - the same, furniture and carpet were also old - the only "brand new" part was the tiling in the bathroom). Breakfast was really low quality to start with, but not only that: due to lack of space, food was laid out in a hallway that had a direct exit to the exterior, with people (including construction workers) walking by - talk about cleanliness.. I brought laundry to the reception, only to be told that they don't provide such a service and that I should go to a laundromat. Overall, very bad experience - the only reason we didn't switch hotels was that the stay was pre-paid and it would have been difficult to get our money back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Under renovation but still made it as comfortable as possible. Easy to get everywhere from location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Combinent, right next to highway 35

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The place is very clean.
Cons: Night staff might need more employees if their mood was bad because they were under staffed... maybe?
Location: Right next to downtown. I booked this for a concert at Stubbs.
Great clean place that's under renovations. The staff at night were moody.