Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

average

Posted May 23, 2017
Welcoming staff. Room clean and comfy but stale smell and dripping toilet. Some confusion about reservation through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: internet
Renovated hotel, good breakfast bar, Clean, quiet, and close to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

A perfect spot along I-35.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, good beds, quiet despite being next to an Interstate, and really good breakfasts.
Cons: I think the price is a little high - I stayed at an equally nice hotel (from another chain) in San Antonio the next couple nights for quite a bit less
Location: The Mohawk and Emo's (night clubs) are just a few miles away, as are 6th Street and the Alamo Drafthouse Lamar.
After coming here in 2015 I told the staff I would stay again if I ever needed to; I like everything about the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ney York

Best Western Plus Vacation

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the grounds, the staff, the proximity to town, the amenities and the breakfast.
Location: There are bars with live bands, BBQ restaurants and a Sixth Street fair. Dance lessons are available at some of the bars (Texas Two Step) cheap.
First of all, Tara and the entire front desk and hotel support staff were very accommodating and nice. The room was clean and comfortable and we had a pool view. The hotel grounds and amenities are very nice and the hotel is in walking distance to Sixth street and the city where all the music venues, BBQ's, stores and other restaurants . The breakfast is amazing and the buffet includes everything yu could ask for. I would return to this hotel and recommend Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel to others. The hotel was also very reasonably priced compared to others, especially those of which are in the city of Austin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CL

Nice Hotel close to downtown

Posted May 11, 2017
Very helpful and courteous staff. Right off of 35 and 10 minutes from downtown. Great complementary breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel in Austin at a reasonable price

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Nice and bright, with a new look.
Cons: The mattress seemed old and lumpy, so a new mattress would be nice.
Location: This location is convenient to many places on south Congress, the Long Center for the Performing Arts, and the airport.
Check in was easy. The lobby area is open and bright. This hotel looked like a lot of thought was put into helping people with disabilities. There are ramps next to any places that have steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Larry is awesome!

Posted May 8, 2017
Larry accommodated my unexpected super early arrival and the rest of the staff really took care of my family. Great hotel, fun lobby and grill/breakfast. Pool and hitting were almost like a mini resort. Perfect place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Great location. Comfortable stay.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location, updated and comfortable bed
Cons: the A/C system is loud and then super quiet when it's off. The bar was closed due to
We were there for a concert so it was an overnight sort of stay. We used the hot tub and pool before the concert and it was great. Clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and bathroom updated and clean. Husband has hard time sleeping and his only complaint was about the A/C going on and off during the night. He woke up each time it would go off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Best breakfast with many choices and very good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, IN

Great location.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice, clean, and well kept. Hotel staff were courteous, friendly, and helpful.
Cons: The room was a litte small, but we weren't there much.
Location: It is a short drive to downtown; LBJ Library, the Capitol buidling, and the Congress St. Bridge to see the bats.
We did some sight-seeing and visiting with friends. The location was convenient to downtown, the Capitol, LBJ Library, and the Congress St. Bridge to see the bats.