Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overachieved in every way

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I guess I had low expectations...I mean, it's a Best Western. But from the check-in, to the room, comfortable, quiet rooms, bathroom amenities, breakfast, checkout, etc...I was very impressed. I rarely do reviews and if I do, it's normally because something very bad happened or was experienced, but this hotel is the real stuff...don't waste money on the 5-stars if you need a hotel in this area...save your money and stay here...it's really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

Good hotel, good location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Very convenient, good staff, clean and cheerful appearance. Good breakfast included with rooms. Fifteen minutes from airport and handy to attractions
Cons: The chambermaids and staff (apart from the front lobby) didn't seem as happy as in previous stays; I hope that their working conditions are good.
Location: Handy to downtown, So Congress St shopping area, UT, and the Capital. Close to Greenbelt, Zilker Park & the Ladybird walk. Less traffic to deal with!
You can count on a good experience at this Best Western. Counter staff is friendly and helpful; there is a decent gym and pool; good breakfast; and clean rooms. Very convenient to downtown, UT, So Congress and highways to elsewhere. We always stay here when we visit our daughter in Austin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great location to Austin's attractions

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Very polite, nice, professional staff; clean, comfortable hotel and rooms; breakfast was very good - lots of options (hot and cold); close to/easy-to-get to all of the restaurants and attractions in Austin; would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Very good breakfast. Decent rooms. The location could be a little better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return visitors

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Excellent location and staff. Our place to stay when we are in Austin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Better than expected, really nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great experience - the room was on par with the international Hiltons that I've visited. No on-site restaurant or bar, though the breakfast bar was impressive. I didn't visit the outdoor pool or gym, but they looked nice. It's close to the airport and a quick drive to South Congress, but there's nothing within walking distance. Interstate 35 is literally right outside the door with lots of construction. I had an interior (pool facing) room and was not bothered by any noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orillia, Ontario

Good location, exceptional staff

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Good location for us to explore the South Congress area. It's a 30 minute walk through safe, funky streets to South Congress shops, restaurants and clubs. Maybe too far if you don't like walking or it's very hot. No problem if you have a car or call a cab. The staff were exceptionally welcoming, polite and accommodating. Our room was near the laundry which was noisy during the day. When I mentioned it, they immediately switched us to another room and followed up to ensure we were happy. The outdoor pool area is pretty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice rooms but still mediocre

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Good location near South Congress and convenient to 35. Interior is quite nice and SEEMS fairly newish. However, the hotel restaurant staff were totally apathetic and, more importantly, the floors are basically very thin. I could hear every movement of any person in the room above me, including loudly shifting mattress springs all night. Not a great hotel for a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grosse Pointe, Michigan

Breakfast and housekeeping staff exceptional!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The staff and housekeeping staff friendly and exceptional. Will stay there again on our next trip to Austin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Clean rooms. Big hotel with a nice pool and jacuzzi. Free breakfast and it i located just outside of downtown.