Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Home away from Home

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The room had everything that I wanted. Their little cupboard place is a really nice touch. Everything from food and drinks to crockpots if you want to try your hand at slow cooking. They also have an extensive DVD collection that is available for free to guests. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Very comfortable. The rooms had a lot of space. The suites had all the necessary essentials.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Booked no smoking and got smoking room

Posted Jun 9, 2015
I booked a room for non-smoking and when I got there the receptionist said that Expedia booked a smoking room for me and they don't have any non-smoking available. It wasn't a big deal because they switched all the bedding with non-smoking and they cleaned the room very well so It wouldn't smell like smok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
I specifically reserved a nonsmoking room for my son and his friend, but they had to take a smoking room because they didn't check in early enough to get a nonsmoking room. The clerk said that Hotels.com states on the website that they don't keep a nonsmoking room available even though one has been paid for in advance. Not fair to these two nonsmoking 19 year olds. I won't use Hotels.com again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Non-smokers Beware!

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was good--except the hallway and our room permeated of smoke. I was informed that it was a non-smoking room, but smoking rooms were at the end of the hall. It made no difference because upon returning home, our clothes reeked of smoke. The management needs to designate the entire floor for smoking and place us non-smokers on a separate, non-smoking, floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by silvana anabela from zarate, Argentina

Mi estadia fue agradable!!.,

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
El Hotel, normal, las habitaciones nuevas, no te hacen faltar de nada, si bien en la recepcion el hotel parece viejito las habitaciones estan super nuevas y muy muy limpias, la atencion de la recepcion y las chicas que limpian muy bien , son todos muy amables, casi todos hablan Español, el trato muy agradable y te ayudan en lo que sea. Nodotros somos cinco en total con los niños nos dieron una habitacion super amplia con sofa cama que estaba en otra habitacion separada, luego habia una mesa con sillas, cocina, microondas y productos para todo, cafetera, muy completo!!! Anabela Diaz, Zarate Argentina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Houston

Great place to stay!

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very nice - quality furnishings and comfortable. The entire room was great - kitchen area, recliner and bed. Nice bathroom and big closet. We were only staying for one night but would be a great place for a traveler who needed to be in Austin for awhile. Kitchen was well appointed and someone could certainly cook there. The only thing I would change is to have ice available. Because all the rooms have ice makers, the hotel does not have them, but it took awhile for the icemaker in our room to make enough ice, other than that we loved our stay and will definitely stay there the next time we come to Austin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Needed a spot to stay near family ...

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The 'Cupboard'. The room felt like home.
Location: Austin is awesome
The place felt like home! The room was well laid-out and comfortable. The little kitchen had everything I could ever need, including dishes and utensils. The "Cupboard" which included washers and driers, and where one could purchase food or various sundries on the honor system, was convenient and helpful. Loved it.