Ratings based on 1,885 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good and bad

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Out side downtown but not far. On servicedrive of expressway. Not the best location
Hotel needs some updates and has an old hotel smell but rooms clean, beds comfortable and bed linen nice. Housekeeping left our door open a couple of inches so after being out until evening, it was quite a shock to see our door open. Didn't know if we were robbed or if someone was in there that shouldn't be. All was fine but a bit disconcening
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north pole, ak

Nice hotel, except to dresser or draws to use.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We would stay there again, location if you have a car is good, close to lots of eating facilities and lounges. Easy access to freeway and exchanges to go in any direction you want. About 10 minutes from the airport. And a very nice complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 8, 2016
No resteraurnt no bar tattered and tired lobby nothing with in walking distance for food or drink right on a highway bad phone signal construction all around
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a dump!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: There was absolutely nothing I liked about this place.
Cons: Absolutely the worst place that I have ever stayed at.
Location: Also, since I booked two nights through Expedia, I was unable to get a refund for my second night. Lost $135.00! Felt like I was duped by the photos
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Asian-styled "modern-ish" near the freeway

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Maintenance in the room and public areas. Safety and privacy were my biggest concerns as a female traveler.
Location: About 10-15 minutes to downtown Austin.
When I arrived after 9:00 pm, my first reaction was to check the parking lot lighting and security in the back parking area as I walked to the front entrance. The hotel was right on I-35 in Austin, not near any restaurants or shopping and close to several apartment buildings. The front desk agent was helpful. There were some musty smells in the hallway to the elevator. As I got off the elevator to my room, the room next to mine was wide open, with no one inside, which made me feel uncomfortable, that late at night. My room was clean, some of the bathroom fixtures were coming off the wall. I did not like the very large picture window by the whirlpool tub facing the two double beds with a shade for privacy. I am a meeting planner, checking hotels in Austin for future groups. I would not recommend this property to my clients.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Bath&Bed Great! Everything Else Not!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Starbucks right around the corner. Multiple dining venues within easy driving distance. Immediate access to multiple highways.
I will start with the positives. The Bathtub was awesome, I am 6'2" and cannot tell you the last time I fit in a bathtub so that I could actually relax. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The toilet seat was dirty. The carpeting, towels, walls and furniture surfaces were horrible! Multiple stains, scratches, and marks all over. The towels, while clean, had permanent stains on them?? I like my rooms cold (65-68 degrees), and while the t-stat said that it was 66 degrees, it wasn't. The hallways were musty smelling and the stairwell that I used was being used as storage area. I cannot comment on the breakfast that is included because it doesn't start until 6:30am and that is when I needed to leave. Another major plus is the proximity to multiple highways (that and the bathtub are the reasons I chose them over multiple other hotels).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything with the exception. Of construction
Cons: No construction
Location: South central Austin,. Near enough to activities
Everything about this hotel was first rate with the exception of new construction on both north and south sides of hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Nice hotel minutes away from downtown

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Easy check in process. I was in the room within 5 minutes of arriving. Front desk clerk was very nice. The room itself was spacious. I'd stay her again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Bad odor

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very heavy odor of mold The trash were not cleaned from the previous room guest
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Great location. Pool was closed.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great location, quick drive to south congress, downtown, etc. Pool was closed but We did get upgraded to make up for pool closure. Breakfast is absolutely disgusting. Decor is weird and halfway done (missing pictures on the wall etc). Beds are comfy. Staff was nice. Needs more plugs throughout room. Stains on furniture. Very mismatched decor/furniture. Bathroom was cool.