Ratings based on 2,073 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience of my life.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I had five hours to sleep here before catching a flight for home. If I had paid $30 for this room I would still be upset at the condition of my stay. Apparently, this is a Chinese hotel and upon checking in the woman was not able to communicate with me very well, so I knew after seeing my room there was no point in going back downstairs to try and explain it. This is Austin, Texas, in June- so yes, it was hot. My room did not have AC on nor did it have central air. There were 2 queen beds, one of which wasn't even made. The 'made' bed that I chose had hair in it and I also found a small shard of glass. The pillow had stuffing coming out of it. The couch in the room looked like it had been found on the side of a road after a thunderstorm. The bathroom had no towels in it and there were urine stains on the toilet. The amount of stains on the carpet was disgusting and resembled a crime scene. This is the worst hotel experience I've ever had and I'm so dumbfounded at how Expedia has high ratings for this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pool was really small and there was a girl sunbathing in a G-strong but otherwise hotel was nice. Rooms were really big and cozy. We had a balcony which was fair but not a real good view. But that's Austin for you! Staff was friendly. The hotel seems like it was recently painted and upgraded. Nice size shower and jacuzzi tub. Perfect for the cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Could probably find better. Not a good experience.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel wasn't too clean. Had an odd smell. Tv wasn't working but thankfully I'm somewhat savvy and got t working. Lamps near the bed sparked, hairs on the toilet, a couple hairs in the folded towels and lots of hair in the comforter. Didn't notice till the day after. Also a roach by the window. Fire alarm went off at 3 in the morning twice and got no reassurance or msgs from hotel. Do not recommend. Same quality if not worse than a motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice upgrade and very unique

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very cool room especially with shower and jacuzzi tub upgrades, but room was muggy and air flow was poor. Air conditioner was a wall unit that blew straight through to the hall and missed sleeping area. Room felt dirty and walls definitely need reprinting. Kinda gross seeing smudges and stains on the walls, laminate floors felt sticky as well. Hotel had lots of personality though! Loved our stay other than minor issues stated above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

À night in Austin ,Texas.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was very nice.
Location: A few miles from downtown...
Hello, I guess they are doing some renovation... It was a nice stay, the decorations is different from other hotels. That's why it's a special hotel. It was nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel standards have worsened

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, breakast choice
I stayed at this hotel two or three years ago. The standard have worsened, in particular room cleanliness. I found my bath tub full of hair. It seems like the owners are saving on maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Good Hotel, need some updates and they need to open the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel was hot. Air conditioning seemed non-existent in the room and hotel. Breakfast was minimal. The amenities seemed cheap
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Looks better in pictures

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The room was a good size. For some reason it just did not make me feel comfortable. Not heading back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel for the money.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean. The complimentary breakfast was much better than we normally find.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Downtown Austin is very close. The hotel is also twenty minutes from the airport.
Slightly funky looking hotel conveniently located.