Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Good room, the hotel is small, modest common areas, location near to downtown. There are several details in the room, including bathroom, that need to be fixed, but, in general, good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very happy with our stay. Staff was very friendly and we loved our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Sexy rooms

Posted Jan 14, 2017
It was sexy and amazing.... you can look into the shower from the bed. Recommend for the sex
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting from the photos

Posted Jan 13, 2017
When we arrived the outside looked a little run down. Our room appeared clean but two of the trash cans were not emptied, with food and one of them, and the toilet seat was broke. The next day I told the front desk, they did fix the toilet seat and emptied only one of the trash cans. The next 3 days, the bed was made every day and fresh towels, but never removed the washcloths or cleaned the bathroom .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Sad to see this place in this shape

Posted Jan 13, 2017
My wife and I used to come here back in our college days (2011-2012). The hotel wasn't brand new back then and everything was clean and I'm good shape. The lobby has always been ugly and confused in decor, but the showers, beds and room made up for it. Fast-forward to today, the couches, beds, carpets, and chairs are all he exact same ones. They are in horrible shape. More than half of he leather on the chair was peeling, the couch was stained, the carpet had a musty smell, the a/c unit had a musty smell as well. Our toilette seat was missing a bolt and the seat would come off! I found this out the hard way lol. I complained and they were quick to fix it while we were gone, but honestly that's something that should never happen in a hotel. The only reason we stuck around for the two days was because I got the hotel go so cheap during a sale. We were on business, and we would just get back and sleep. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! Sad to see it in such a shape because we have a lot of good memories here. It's so bad I would rather stay in a trump hotel over this! And that's something I never plan on doing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

It was okay

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I wouldn't be crazy about it but it was okay. Bathrooms were nice. Breakfast items were not so good...very limited options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Check out the jet tub room!!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Only thing I would tell others about that wasn't listed on any site, Expedia or the hotels, is that they charge a $200 security deposit in cash or $50 on a credit card for the jet tub room. The hotel clerk was extremely professional and helped me get around the issue (as I didn't have cash and left my credit cards at home) and let me stay anyways. Although a bit on the pricey side, the room was absolutely amazing and I would recommend that room as a perfect romantic night with the one you love. Hotel had a pleasant smell, was very clean and had a nice modern touch to it. Was my first and only experience there to date but could see myself there again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Absolutely wonderful experience I looooove the casulo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
It's really gone down hill since I first stayed a couple years ago
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Casullloooo

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Very nice elegant room. My girlfriend and i really enjoyed the window view in the shower. Its a great king bed suite and i definitely plan to return for another stay.