Ratings based on 1,982 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel is old and under renovations or just completed some of them. It smells very musty trim in bathrooms is old and rotten. They have dressed it up with light fixtures and artwork in the halls but I was not impressed. I would rate this a B-
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

This was my second visit. I rated my first a 5.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing. Looks run down.
Cons: Bring back better breakfast. It just looks run down.
Location: Trying to exit parking is dangerous at rush hour. Our plan was sight seeing in Austin after returning from Dallas, then back to San Antonio.
My first visit was very impressive. I rated it a "5". Much cleaner. Breakfast was great with made-to-order omlettes and fresh fruit. So different this time. I would rate breakfast a "1". Almost slipped twice in bathtub while showering. No grid surface in tub. VERY SLIPPERY!!!. Noisy hallway. No business center to print boarding pass for flight. I rated it a "2". I think I paid too much for my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Perfect

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Everything was perfect especially for mine and my boyfriends Valentines weekend together. I highly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Potential to be a great Hotel!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
For starters, our Hotel room was not ready when we arrived which was at 4pm. The staff check us in and asked if we could wait in the lobby and they would let us know when ready.. 45 mins later no one had bothered to check on us so I asked about the room and was told it was ready! We proceeded to the room which still had a door open with all cleaning supplies and cart with no attendant in sight! I then went back to the front desk and ask what the problem was? By this time it's almost 5 o'clock in the afternoon and we have no room! I was beyond patient and the hotel staff didn't seem to care we still didn't have a room. It seemed that we were a burden by the tone of her voice and her mannerisms! She then found us another room which was not what I had requested.. all in all the rooms are subpar... mattress not comfortable, dim lighting, half finished projects/remodeled items.. bathroom shower/oversized tubs are awesome and very close to downtown.. it's a shame there is horrible customer service and low maintenance ti this place! I Will not be staying here again in the near future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hated it!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
As well pulled up it looked like a dirty white jail building. Window stained, spider webs ever where. The water in the bathroom was horrible. We couldnt wash the soap off our sink or faces. The water seemed slimy. The front desk lady wouldnt refund my money so i couldnt cancel my stay. I would of lost all my miney on top of paying a fee. They made us call expida to see if there was a fee. Expida said no but the lady told expida that they will charge us and what not. There was a smell as you walked into the hotel. The cleaning lady were awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice staff but dirty room and furniture including hair on a towel. Had to switch rooms because heat wasn't working, but at least got an upgraded room due to the inconvenience and friendly staff. Good location but put another sign by driveway entrance as it's easy to miss.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Room never was cleaned, walls were stained and dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Good room, the hotel is small, modest common areas, location near to downtown. There are several details in the room, including bathroom, that need to be fixed, but, in general, good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very happy with our stay. Staff was very friendly and we loved our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Sexy rooms

Posted Jan 14, 2017
It was sexy and amazing.... you can look into the shower from the bed. Recommend for the sex