Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Harlingen, Tx

Overall a great stay for a great price!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were really comfy, great fluffy pillows. Room was clean, shower in bathroom was HUGE! AC was a little loud, but overall a great stay. Very comfortable and clean. Very accomodating. We asked for a 1st floor room because our 2 dogs came, and we were very close to the front door. Sunday morning was a little loud though, because there was a church service happening.
2 out of 5
by Mary M.

Only if you have to

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
When I first checked in the hostess, didn't want to get out of her chair to get my ID or credit card. I had to reach over the counter to give it to her. I booked this place because of the indoor pool, but there wasn't any water in it. Disappointed! The TV had a fuzzy picture. When I called the front desk, they said there wasn't anything they could do since there weren't anymore rooms and tech guy was gone. In the morning, my daughter and I went for bfast and the man making the eggs was RUDE!!! I asked for whole milk and he said he didn't have time to put out all the different milks and for me to use what's there. Overall, didn't like to workers but place was nice. Wouldn't come back unless I had to!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall experience was wonderful

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay here. The atrium is beautiful. The location is a bit far from downtown.
4 out of 5
by Vadim from D.C. Area

A place to crash

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Decent "by the airport" hotel. The lobby was great, the rooms - not so much. The lock needed persuasion, the room had musty smell of old, the bathroom needed new everything. I mean it was clean, but decrepit and did not invoke any desires to sit on the toilet or lie down in the bathtub. The bedding was Ok and WiFi was free, what's more it was working. Breakfast eggs tasted funny - not sure if it was eggs or cooking oil, bakon was chewy, and the juice machine was broken. Having said that - the price of food was right.
3 out of 5
by Ruth from Dallas

One time stay

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioner was a little on the noisy side and the room had a funny smell - stale maybe. Front desk was nice. Probably would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Corpus Christi, Texas

No rest due to yelling teens

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this Clarion several times after trying out other Austin hotels in the same price range. It is pretty clean and they have a nice breakfast with a very friendly chef. However, on this particular stay, the hotel was overrun with teenagers. I have teenagers, so I don't have anything against teens, but these teens were extremely loud. They were literally yelling across the hotel at each other....at all hours of the night. They left on a bus for a little while (all wearing togas), but when they returned late at night they were back to the running around and yelling. I know the hotel workers had to have heard them because the hotel is very open. I am undecided if I will return. We really only use the hotel for sleeping, and we got very little of it.
2 out of 5
by chingshun from San Jose, CA

Stay overnight at Austin Clarion.

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
A/C was very loud during the cycle and we were not able to get sleep due to its intermittent loud noise. Bath tub faucet handle was dropped off when touched. Carpet did not appeared to be clean. I was bitten by unknown bugs at two separate sites on my legs. Breakfast was so-so. Location was good. Has swimming pool and exercising room. Overall, fairly disappointed!
5 out of 5
by Ruben from McAllen Texas

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great friendly cook for morning breakfast
4 out of 5
by Kendra from austin, Texas

GREAT STAY

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the hotel clerk was nice and helpful. The complimentary buffet in the am was delicious.
4 out of 5
by lana from Kyle

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean. Hot breakfast a plus!