Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We had 2 rooms and both were very musty smelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fron northern California

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Close to everything there was shampoo but no hair conditioner. Breakfast was good. We will stray there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Warning re Asthma

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Bed
Cons: healthier cleaning products that don't cause asthma attacks.
Location: I was here primarily to visit with family that live in Cedar Park. There is great Sushi restaurant nearby called Takara at 1335 E Whitestone
There is a strong chemical smell in the lobby and slightly less so in the halls. The room itself was musty. fortunately the window opened and the weather was reasonable enough that we could leave it open the entire stay. We just moved very quickly though the lobby and halls. The bed is comfortable including good pillows. Breakfast has a reasonable variety. The scrambled eggs are pretty poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by AP, Hotel Management
Cynthia, I thank you for the review and the opportunity to help us improve. We apologize for the reaction/smell you received from the cleaning solutions we use. The solutions used at the Hotel are per industry standard and guaranteed safe for Guests. Furthermore, we've had Guests staying at our Hotel in the past with Asthma that have not reported such reactions and/or smell. Nonetheless, we always try to cater to all our Guests, however some times we are not able to gauge all the different reactions people may have from the solutions we use to clean our Hotel. Again, sorry for the inconvenience. If you're planning a visit next time, please let us know in advance so that we can try to make your stay more pleasant. Medical information is something that we do not ask about or retain in our system, therefore we can only work with the information we have received from the Guests directly. Happy Holidays!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy

Posted Nov 21, 2016
A lot of traffic and train nearby. So it could be difficult to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UIL XC State Championships

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good with a nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for price

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice breakfast, good pillows, clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast could of been better. eggs and sausage only? No hash browns or biscuits and gravy or something?.Kind of plain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine - very nice people.