Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Nice place and staff good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best staff! Friendly, professional!!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Everything but most of all they WELCOME PETS!
Cons: Coffee maker over one cup machine in rooms.
Location: Great location; close to food, Walmart, grocery store, coffee, banks, etc.
Excellent service. PLUS they are the only hotel in Buda, TX that welcomes pets. Any hotel that doesn't isn't worth getting my business. Anytime I return to visit this is the place to stay! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
The refrigerator was noisy but the room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buda, Tx.

Horeb Review

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Very good experience. Staff was professional and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Trip to Buda

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: More offerings at the bar for food
I am hesitant to tell you about this hotel, because it will ruin my secret! I NEVER stay anywhere but this hotel when I am anywhere near Austin. This week, due to a F1 Race, the hotel was packed! But I never knew it! For three days, the only time I ever heard anyone was at breakfast. This is a quiet and convenient location. The rooms are always clean and well maintained. For the price, there is no better bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Wedding

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Quick trip less than 24 hrs. in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, but needs a little help from management

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Room was very nice. Only problem was that the shower curtain was too short for the tub, resulting in water on the floor. I mentioned this at the front desk. They were aware of the problem, supposed in all units! Hot tub was cold. Mentioned this to front desk. They said that the problem was that the heat switch gets accidentally turned-off because it's on the outside, and that they would check it. Water was cold the next day also. They told me it was a gas heater that takes awhile to do the job. If management were serious about customer satisfaction, they would not leave short shower curtains in the rooms, and they would do something about the pool heat switch so that it did not get accidentally turned off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant. The hotel seemed very new, it was clean and the staff was professional and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Margarita from San Antonio

Review

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was not a positive one. I had a billing situation and eventually it was resolved, but only after I insisted on satisfaction. The desk staff were not proficient at using their computer system. The room was clean and comfortable and I liked the free hot breakfast.