Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Service! Staying again.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Alma was so good to us with the breakfast menu, all the staff was so friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Clean comfortable motel not far from Austin

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Open feel of entryway, living room and breakfast space upon entering hotel. Friendly folks, nice room and pool.
Cons: Fully staffed maintenance 5-6 days/week
Location: Good mexican restaurants in charming little town of Buda. Accessible to Austin straight up #35.
I had a perfectly pleasant stay at the Comfort Suites Buda. Clean, comfortable room, quiet, courteous personable staff. They were a little short-staffed at the time, being new, I guess, so a minor maintenance issue required a reminder to be addressed (slow drain). Nice pool. Not far from Austin, but traffic can be heavy, so travel time varies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mound, MN

Tricky to get to but worth the trouble.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: My favorite thing was the jacuzzi because my back was hurting me.
Cons: Turn sign or direction sign to get to the hotel.
Location: The Buda Cabela's is excellent. Garcia's is excellent for Mexican food but does not serve alcohol. Starbucks is also right by this hotel.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Alex was exceptional. The room was very clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The pool and jacuzzi was great. We stayed two nights. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Very clean excellent staff. One of the best we have stayed at in a while! We would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston TX

Nice hotel south of Austin. Clean, comfortable

Posted May 1, 2016
Good place to stay. Bed very comfortable. Very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buda was pleasant!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
All the employees were friendly and helpful. The breakfast attendant was especially nice. The shower pressure was not strong at all (afternoon shower when most people were out) and the spray not full. I loved the bed; husband said it was okay. The quiet was nice with the hotel set a bit off the Interstate Hwy. I would stay there again and hope for a better shower!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to Circuit of the Americas.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Staff was very nice and accommodating. Easy acres to COTA and Austin.
3 out of 5
by Priti

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't like how hot the hallways were and the room was kind of hot even with the A/C.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Rutherford NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Very good breakfast,fantastic staff,clean rooms ,good locations,quiet
Cons: Room air smell and water pressure in the shower very poor.
Location: Everything is close or nearby.
We was very happy that we chose that hotel.Staff very helpful and super nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I have stayed at by far

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Excellent service, very friendly staff always asking us if we needed anything and if everything was good with our room. Quiet area, very clean room and bed was great very comfortable.