Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Hotel was clean, nice size room;beds a little small & lower to floor than expected. Breakfast was great!maybe boiled eggs or scrambled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean great location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
It was probably the best hotel I have stayed in the last year. Clean and the staff was very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Terrible beds, noisy!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Worst hotel bed I've ever slept in, poor breakfast, very noisy hallways
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Great Location, but dirty and uncomfortable rooms.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Air Condition worked great.
Cons: Housekeeping, mattresses and pest control just to name a few.
Location: Great location with easy access to major roadways.
The hotel was in a great location with easy access. However, the room was dirty when we arrived. We could feel the dirt on the floor when walking barefooted. We also had roaches in our room. The beds were also very uncomfortable. I know that hotel beds aren't always going to be of great quality, but these were terrible. We could feel the springs in the mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns regarding your stay with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable, enjoyable stay. In the future while staying at our hotel if you experience any issues at all please notify the front desk so that we may assist you in resolving the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay very nice place

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Trivago
Cons: Cable Service
Location: Two restaurants in same parking area.
Very good stay. I will stay here again when in Austin area. Reasonable price. The only complaint was the cable provider service kept drooping out local channels. I think it was Time Warner. Maybe they should consider another provider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raul from Donna Texas

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price. Stayed 2 days for son football tournament & faculty was so kind & informative of the city.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room was disgusting with white sticky Substance on chair. Appeared to be remnants of coitus. We will never be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. In the future if you experience any issues at all with your room, please notify the front desk so that we may assist you in resolving the issue immediately.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Wilmington

Not happy

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very unhappy about the fact that roll away bed was not an option even tho listed on your site. Room was nor cleaned Sunday. Only towels and a single bed was touched.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. Unfortunately, as it states on the website our hotel only offers cribs as an extra bed option, we do apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Jacksonville

overpriced. overrated.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Incredibly overpriced.....pictures showed suite....in a different room....this was just a fold out couch in the same room....disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. At our hotel we do offer different types of rooms, a studio suite in which the bed and sofa are in the same room together and a one bedroom suite with a separate bedroom, both room types can be found on the booking site and the hotel assigns rooms according to the room type booked by the guest.