Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to enjoy all of downtown Austin.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Great location,staff room everything I hoped it would be for my fun girls weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for staying with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, n.y

too busy on weekends

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Unfortunately we did not have a great experience as the walls are paper thin and the people in the next room were partying late into the night. Lots of young people on the weekend doubling and tripling in the rooms meant disruption for our entire floor. The hotel was not staffed to handle it and we were up most of the night. Not what I generally expect from a Marriott property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello allie. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other guest during your stay. Take care,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RTP

Great service, great location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: add a fridge to the room
Location: Across the street from the convention center, 2 block from 6th street, Capital in walking distance
Checkin was fast, the 2 issues with the room were fixed promptly. The food in the bar is really good and they have a great selection of draft beers. I will be back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day Britta. Thank you for your patronage and for your feedback. We will hope to see you again in the future. Take care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Walkable!

Posted May 30, 2016
The hotel staffs were nice! It is in a Walkable area! It is Quiet! It is clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Great Stay!

Posted May 11, 2016
My husband and I stayed here while in town for a conference and we were happy we chose this hotel! Super convenient to the Austin Convention Center, Starbucks on site, clean room, and friendly staff, we could not have asked for more! Only two things surprised me: one, no mini fridge. I brought a few perishables and ended up filling the ice bucket frequently to keep them from spoiling. Two, rather large gap at the bottom of the door. If people were walking down the hallway and talking you could hear them pretty clearly. Overall, this is a pretty quiet hotel so it's not much of an issue :) Thanks for a great stay!
4 out of 5
by Kimberly R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Near Hobby Building

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Everything was OK except for the less than perfect service at the sports bar.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Canada

Great location, right downtown!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The desk staff were very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I appreciated that they came out from behind the desk to show us where the business centre, snacks, Starbucks, and elevators were. I don't know about you but I'm always frazzled when checking in so I really appreciated that nudge in the right direction! The hotel is smack dab downtown but feels very safe. You need your hotel key to use the elevator which I appreciated. Even though there were lots of bachelor and bachelorette parties coming and going, we didn't hear a peep overnight. Complaints: there was no fan to run in the bathroom which was odd, and there was a spot for a mini fridge but it had been removed. Had to put our stuff in the ice bucket overnight. Valet and self parking is expensive but I guess for a great hotel right downtown, it's at a premium. I would recommend this place if you're coming to Austin!
5 out of 5
by Efren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason from Arlington, VA

Good value in a great neighborhood

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a fine place to stay. The price was reasonable. The room was clean. The staff was nice. The neighborhood is cool. I wanted a clean, comfortable place to stay in an amazing neighborhood. I got all that for a great price. I was very pleased with my choice.