Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location close to the Austin nightlife.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown, clean, safe, very accommodating.
Cons: Was a tad pricy.
Would recommend. Great location, walking distance from convention centers, restaurants, bars, nightclubs. Everyone friendly and felt safe waking the streets alone at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We know that you have many lodging options and we are thrilled you chose us. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to great restaurants, night life

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Not a lot of complaints but the room didn't have a refrigerator nor a microwave but other than that it was cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Andy Z., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are working on getting refrigerators and microwaves into all our rooms. We look forward to having you back with us soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Close enough to everything on Austin. Not to far from San Antonio or Killeen. Great staff. The parking is a little bit pricey. We security was on point with key access need to operate the elevator. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by AZ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We know that you have many lodging options and we are thrilled you chose us. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Nice price, nice location in Austin

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Location and reasonable price
Cons: complementary breakfast!
Location: A short walk from Rainey and 6th street (where the action in Austin is).
Booked one night to see ausitn. Staff were nice and courteous. room was comfortable and quiet. nice location near downtown austin. good deal for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Nice Place

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location was within walking distance to the stadium and a block away from 6th street
Cons: Nothing really
It was a very nice hotel and we would definitely stay there again. The valet folks were pressuring us to move our car while we checked in but there was no other place to park until we got checked in and received our card for the garage but other than that, it was a great place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Basic Hotel at Conference Prices

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
The Courtyard and Residence Inn appeared to be mirror images of each other and share the same building. It was located close to everything downtown, but the rooms were small, noisy, and very, very basic. The decor seemed like it was right from the 1980's, small couch with rough fabric, commercial carpet, small bathtub, etc. I would not have complained if the rate was a third of what I was charged, but I've stayed in much nicer rooms with more amenities in top cities for less money. Kind of turned me off the whole Courtyard brand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
While the service and location were great, I could not sleep well at all. The windows are not sound proof so you could hear music blaring outside (and this was during the week), and the walls are so thin that you can hear other guests' showering or taking a phone call.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Austin is an incredible town. Hotel was in a perfect location to enjoy the city.