Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tx

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We had breakfast both mornings we stayed and my only complaint would be that the tables in the dinning area needed wiping off. The staff addressed it immediately. I believe the problem was that only one person was working taking orders, making coffee and bringing food to the guests. Otherwise would recommend and stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB Canada

Great hotel near the Austin Airport

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: very clean hotel and room, very comfy bed and large bathroom. The man driving the hotel shuttle was awesome, very personable and helpful.
Location: Near the airport! Starbucks, 7-11 & a restaurant was just down the road, walking distance.
Due to a flight cancellation, we were stuck in Austin for an extra day. We were very thankful that the hotel allowed us an early check-in @ 11:00am as we were in the airport since 4:00am. The room was very spacious and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again if needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greg, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Courtyard Austin Airport. I thank you for this great review and am glad to read of your wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Excellent sleep

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very clean! Extra comfy beds! Best night sleep in a hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, we are thrilled that you had such a great time! I know I speak for my entire team when I say that your review reaffirms why we are in this business. We take pride in providing exceptionally clean rooms. Please let us know when you are returning so that we may provide you another great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Quiet for being so close to airport Staff very help ful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

My Stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: close to airport
Cons: nois level of other guests
overall a pleasant due to a very professional staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you for reaching out and sharing your recent experience. We pride ourselves on providing unparalleled stays for our guests, so we are pleased that you found convenience during your stay. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to serve you again and will strive to make your next stay five stars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

2 night weekend stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
we booked a 2 night weekend stay in this hotel for my husband's basketball tournament for the weekend. since we're from san antonio and the traffic bad in austin even weekends, we decided to book a hotel. my husband had 2 games that saturday and we went back to the hotel expecting that we are able to rest for the following day's games. we were in the middle of two rooms that seem to be occupied by one big group whoconstantly bang their doors moving from one room to the other. since we can't rest with the banging of doors, we decided to just go out and look for something to eat. when we went back for the night, we expected to have a good night's sleep. we did not. the banging of doors and loud voices continued throughout the night. i finally called the front desk at 1:30AM to complain but the noise continued. an hr later, my husband called, too to complain but nothing happened. at 4am, i went downstairs and talked to Kristin to personally complain. she herself went upstairs and told me she is going to kick the roudy guests out. unfortunately, she was not able to. the banging of doors and noise continued untilthe AM. should there be a policy for roudy guests like calling security or police in consideration for other guests as well who are there that needs to rest? we asked to talk to a manager that morning and since it's a sunday, we were told that the manager would not be in until 2pm. We went to my husband's game and drove back to SA without any rest and sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by RL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We strive to provide a great nights sleep and fantastic stay and in this instance we failed. We will review our policies with the staff to ensure we are following the proper procedures to ensure other guest do not keep others from having a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from otr

ok

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: idk
Cons: quality control
Location: secret,lots
i wonder how many thousands of gallons of water are wasted each year with people waiting for hot water to come out when the plumbers have the pipes reversed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing the details of your stay. Our culture is to ensure that we exceed our guests expectations and truly personalize their visit. We are all very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your review with my colleagues, so that we can address opportunities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The staff was excellent. For an airport hotel they went above and beyond and were extremely friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regard to your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your guest review!! We strive to be the best choice in lodging and it appears we fell short of your expectations. Please allow us to have another chance and I will make sure your stay is perfect. Sincerely, RL
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great service

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on CheapTickets
On Monday night when I arrive your front desk attendant was amazing, over all everyone is great, but she truly knows the word Service ! About your cleanliness please do something about the bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by RL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We love to hear great reviews about our associates. The Central Texas area did experience a lady bug breakout with the warm winter, but it has now passed and all is normal. We encourage you to come back and stay with us again!!