Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You might wonder about my 1-star overall rating...

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Considering the specific categories: Hotel Staff; Hotel Facilities, Condition; Room Cleanliness; and Room Comfort all received 5-stars, you might wonder why I gave a 1-star overall rating. The 1-star overall rating comes down to the fact that the valet parked my car under I don't know what, but highly acidic liquid dripped on my 2017 Audi Q7 throughout its overnight stay, eating through the clear coat and permanently etching the paint. Unfortunately, I didn't see it until I stopped for gas on the way to Houston, otherwise I would have raised the issue at the hotel. Needless to say, I am super unhappy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Stayed here with family who were all in town for a wedding. Perfect location for us to sight see and hit the downtown sights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice hotel close to the Austin Convention Center. Great walking distance from restaurants and bars. Staff was always pleasant and welcoming every time I returned to my hotel room. Would definitely consider staying at the Courtyard again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Andy Z., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the wonderful comments about our team and your accommodations. It is good to know that based upon this experience you would stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice hotel but too noisy with workers in the night. Parking on premises is too expensive. Staff were not user friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Andy Z., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your candid review. We take all comments to heart; We deeply regret if you experienced anything less than our best service. We will share your comments with our staff so that we can better improve the guest experience. Again, our apologies that we missed a key opportunity to make your stay the exceptional experience that we strive to do with each and every guest. Please consider a future stay so that we may have another chance to change your opinion of our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia.

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean and in the middle of everything. There numerous bars live concert venues etc all in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Andy Z., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient to the numerous attractions in Austin. We hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great downtown Austin hotel. Within walking distance to numerous restaurants, bars, live music, and even the Congress bridge bats. The hotel staff were so pleasant and helpful. Will book again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Justin J, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient for your travels and to the numerous attractions in Austin. We’re thankful that you shared your appreciation for our facilities and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for your helpful feedback, we hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Nice Hotel in a great downtown location with lots of restaurants nearby. EZ walk to the "bat Bridge"!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Justin J., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient for your travels and to the numerous attractions in Austin. We’re thankful that you shared your appreciation for our facilities and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for your helpful feedback, we hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Location & front desk is the only great thing.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The hot water in the building, room updates.
The location of this hotel was great for 6th street activities. However, our room was not as clean as it should've been. My room had two double beds and one of the beds still had a blood stain on the sheet. The water in the shower did not get hot, until after 10 minutes of running the water. Our shower also did not turn off properly. We requested maintenance twice, and the problem did not get fixed until the second request. The hotel could also use an update. I don't know if I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Andy Z., Hotel Management
We’re thankful that you shared your appreciation for the friendliness of our staff. We deeply regret if you experienced anything less than our best service from housekeeping. All our staff strives to deliver attentive service and we are sorry if this was not the case for you. We will be certain to share your thoughts with our entire team so that we may make any improvements to the experience we offer. Thank you for your helpful feedback, we hope that you would reconsider and that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back again.