Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia.

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean and in the middle of everything. There numerous bars live concert venues etc all in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Andy Z., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient to the numerous attractions in Austin. We hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great downtown Austin hotel. Within walking distance to numerous restaurants, bars, live music, and even the Congress bridge bats. The hotel staff were so pleasant and helpful. Will book again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Justin J, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient for your travels and to the numerous attractions in Austin. We’re thankful that you shared your appreciation for our facilities and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for your helpful feedback, we hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Nice Hotel in a great downtown location with lots of restaurants nearby. EZ walk to the "bat Bridge"!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Justin J., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient for your travels and to the numerous attractions in Austin. We’re thankful that you shared your appreciation for our facilities and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for your helpful feedback, we hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Location & front desk is the only great thing.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The hot water in the building, room updates.
The location of this hotel was great for 6th street activities. However, our room was not as clean as it should've been. My room had two double beds and one of the beds still had a blood stain on the sheet. The water in the shower did not get hot, until after 10 minutes of running the water. Our shower also did not turn off properly. We requested maintenance twice, and the problem did not get fixed until the second request. The hotel could also use an update. I don't know if I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Andy Z., Hotel Management
We’re thankful that you shared your appreciation for the friendliness of our staff. We deeply regret if you experienced anything less than our best service from housekeeping. All our staff strives to deliver attentive service and we are sorry if this was not the case for you. We will be certain to share your thoughts with our entire team so that we may make any improvements to the experience we offer. Thank you for your helpful feedback, we hope that you would reconsider and that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

So clean

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Gorgeous hotel, right downtown close to everything but reasonable pricing! Even during sxsw
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Andy Z., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient to the numerous attractions in Austin. Thank you for your helpful feedback, we hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
great location, stay was excellent! clean lobby and staff was very professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Andy Z., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient to the numerous attractions in Austin. We’re thankful that you shared your appreciation for our facilities and the professionalism of our staff. Thank you for your helpful feedback, we hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: location, comfortable
Close to convention center, the 6th Street music scene and restaurants. There is a Starbucks and restaurant on site. The staff was extremely friendly, offering us bottled water on our arrival, restaurant suggestions and directions. The room was comfortable and clean. For the price, you can't beat it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Andy Z., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient for your travels and to the numerous attractions in Austin. We’re thankful that you shared your appreciation for our facilities and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for your helpful feedback, we hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location close to the Austin nightlife.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown, clean, safe, very accommodating.
Cons: Was a tad pricy.
Would recommend. Great location, walking distance from convention centers, restaurants, bars, nightclubs. Everyone friendly and felt safe waking the streets alone at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We know that you have many lodging options and we are thrilled you chose us. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to great restaurants, night life

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Not a lot of complaints but the room didn't have a refrigerator nor a microwave but other than that it was cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Andy Z., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are working on getting refrigerators and microwaves into all our rooms. We look forward to having you back with us soon.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Great location for conference stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. Clean room, easy access to everywhere in Austin I wanted/needed to go to. Starbucks downstairs. Nice gym facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient for your travels and to the numerous attractions in Austin. We’re thankful that you shared your appreciation for Starbucks and the gym. We hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again.