Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice hotel close to the Austin Convention Center. Great walking distance from restaurants and bars. Staff was always pleasant and welcoming every time I returned to my hotel room. Would definitely consider staying at the Courtyard again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Andy Z., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the wonderful comments about our team and your accommodations. It is good to know that based upon this experience you would stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice hotel but too noisy with workers in the night. Parking on premises is too expensive. Staff were not user friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Andy Z., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your candid review. We take all comments to heart; We deeply regret if you experienced anything less than our best service. We will share your comments with our staff so that we can better improve the guest experience. Again, our apologies that we missed a key opportunity to make your stay the exceptional experience that we strive to do with each and every guest. Please consider a future stay so that we may have another chance to change your opinion of our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia.

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean and in the middle of everything. There numerous bars live concert venues etc all in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Andy Z., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient to the numerous attractions in Austin. We hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great downtown Austin hotel. Within walking distance to numerous restaurants, bars, live music, and even the Congress bridge bats. The hotel staff were so pleasant and helpful. Will book again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Justin J, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient for your travels and to the numerous attractions in Austin. We’re thankful that you shared your appreciation for our facilities and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for your helpful feedback, we hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Nice Hotel in a great downtown location with lots of restaurants nearby. EZ walk to the "bat Bridge"!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Justin J., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient for your travels and to the numerous attractions in Austin. We’re thankful that you shared your appreciation for our facilities and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for your helpful feedback, we hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Location & front desk is the only great thing.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The hot water in the building, room updates.
The location of this hotel was great for 6th street activities. However, our room was not as clean as it should've been. My room had two double beds and one of the beds still had a blood stain on the sheet. The water in the shower did not get hot, until after 10 minutes of running the water. Our shower also did not turn off properly. We requested maintenance twice, and the problem did not get fixed until the second request. The hotel could also use an update. I don't know if I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Andy Z., Hotel Management
We’re thankful that you shared your appreciation for the friendliness of our staff. We deeply regret if you experienced anything less than our best service from housekeeping. All our staff strives to deliver attentive service and we are sorry if this was not the case for you. We will be certain to share your thoughts with our entire team so that we may make any improvements to the experience we offer. Thank you for your helpful feedback, we hope that you would reconsider and that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

So clean

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Gorgeous hotel, right downtown close to everything but reasonable pricing! Even during sxsw
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Andy Z., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient to the numerous attractions in Austin. Thank you for your helpful feedback, we hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
great location, stay was excellent! clean lobby and staff was very professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Andy Z., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient to the numerous attractions in Austin. We’re thankful that you shared your appreciation for our facilities and the professionalism of our staff. Thank you for your helpful feedback, we hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: location, comfortable
Close to convention center, the 6th Street music scene and restaurants. There is a Starbucks and restaurant on site. The staff was extremely friendly, offering us bottled water on our arrival, restaurant suggestions and directions. The room was comfortable and clean. For the price, you can't beat it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Andy Z., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient for your travels and to the numerous attractions in Austin. We’re thankful that you shared your appreciation for our facilities and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for your helpful feedback, we hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, close to main areas, public transportation, 6 th street, rainey st
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that our location made it easy and convenient for your travels and to the numerous attractions in Austin. We hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again!