Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted May 5, 2017
Nice quiet hotel close to shopping, near a freeway and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing details from your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the years ahead and will strive to make your future stays five stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Austin area.
5 out of 5
by Katrina

AMAZING HOTEL ALL THE WAY AROUND!

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is the most adorable hotel and the staff was BEYOND ANAZING! They eagerly attended to any request we had and were all so nice! It was my birthday and a cake with me. They offered to keep it in their bistro refidgerator and after I came back from dinner they had a pretty little gift bag with treats in it and a beautiful card that the whole staff signed! They went above and beyond any hotel I've EVER stayed at ! The room was adorable and had a mini fridge and microwave that were cleverly hidden in a modern cabinet. The decor was modern and chic and the bed was so comfortable, i didn't want to get out of it! The hotel is located right in the perfect area for food, shopping and spa visits. The bistro in the lobby was chic and inviting. I wish that I had had more time to spend in there. Overall, this is a 5 star hotel with an Amazing staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Courtyard Austin Northwest Arboretum! We really appreciate guest feedback and you mentioned all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff, that provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did. Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, maintained.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Staff was courteous and to the point. Indoor pool is maintained. Room includes mini fridge and microwave. Good for adult travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
RB, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear the positive feedback regarding your five star trip to Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We normally stay here 3 or 4 times a year when we go visit our family in Austin. The hotel is in a good location for us, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to know that the service you received while staying at our property really stood out to you, and appreciate that you wanted to highlight it in a review. Thanks for sharing that you were pleased with your clean and comfortable room accommodations. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to serve you again and will strive to make your next stay five stars.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Recently renovated, this hotel is very good, particularly for the business traveler. I will definitely stay there again when traveling to Austin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and giving you a five star stay.
3 out of 5
by Charles

$18.00 for eggs and toast breakfast, NOT GOOD

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
I did not expect to pay for breakfast, won't stay their again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A regular stopping place

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We regularly stay here when visiting family in Austin. The Courtyard provides excellent value. Wish they furnished complimentary coffee in the lobby instead of offering Starbucks as part of their food service deal with the corporation. At a minimum Starbucks should provide free refills!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate you letting us know that we met if not exceeded your expectations with the price and value that we provided. We are committed to doing so consistently for all our guests, we thank you for taking the time to let us know that we are the best priced hotel in the area. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice Austin hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The staff and location was central to what we needed.
Cons: Hole in one of our rooms
We stayed overnight in Austin for my daughter's 15th birthday. We got 2 rooms. Our room was good except for a blow dryer that wouldn't work. The next morning my daughter and her friends told me their room was so cold. When we walked in, you could see daylight streaming in behind the a/c unit. Part of the building was missing and as a result their room didn't get warmer than 64 degrees. Not too bad except a cold front moved in that night with average temperature of about 20 degrees. We shared with hotel staff and got 50% of our 2 rooms which was agreeable to us. The hotel staff was very friendly and engaged. We would stay here again.