Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Needs a better room maintenance program Room had loose shower hardware And the toilet flusher semi functional And the carpet was dinghy. Other than that a nice place. Willing to please staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rodriguez

Enjoyed our stay very friendly staff.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Would recommend to others we had a nice stay. Staff was great and had wonderful service. The hotel was close to all the great places the domain, 6th st very convenient didnt have to travel to far. I give you all a 👍
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown TX

Great Central Hotel between the Oasis& Zipline

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: I loved the balcony in our room.
Location: Iron Cactus is near by and they have a great brunch. We hung out at the Oasis and zip line tour Saturday.
I picked this location because it was about 20 minutes away from the Oasis and Lake Travis Zipline Adventures. The room was small, but perfect for me and my guest since we really just showered and slept. I was pleasantly surprised to find out we had a balcony with a table. Perfect for eating breakfast in the morning. The room and bathroom was clean. Soon after we got up to our room we received a phone call to make sure everything was up to our standards. The staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cuero TX

Nice hotel and liked the indoor pool

Posted Mar 20, 2016
We had 2 problems. The door didn't lock properly and the A/C didn't work. They gave us a box fan and a free breakfast. Not impressed because we live in Texas. We took the filters out and cleaned them ourselves and they were nasty. We would stay here again because it was close to the things we wanted to do. On another note Starbucks coffee was served and I wish they also had their tea because I don't drink coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for your review! We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, this is not the norm for our hotel and I can assure these issues will be addressed and corrected. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Austin Northwest, we ope we have the pleasure in serving you again during your visit to the Northern Austin area. Warm Regards, The Courtyard Austin Northwest!
5 out of 5
by Maria from Houston

Nice

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Given we were in Austin while the SXSW was going on we know we were paying premium prices. Overall a nice stay. Staff super friendly and room nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Greetings Maria! Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your most recent stay with us. It appears we met your expectations very closely! SXSW was a very large event with high demand for many hotels and were honored to have you stay with us during the special event! We were pleased to hear you felt our hotel and team were accommodating and friendly during your stay and hope we have the pleasure in serving you again in the near future! Best wishes, The Courtyard Austin Northwest Team!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antoniio, tx

Cool place I like the decor

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Easy check in good price hotel and not to far from downtown if your taking a uber or taxi
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by Courtyard Austin Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next return! Thank you for your wonderful comments, we have a wonderful location close to downtown however also close to the Arboretum area where there are additional restaurants and shops. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by John from Las Vegas

Eh.. full of mistakes but decent hotel.

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk was unattended for 20 minutes upon our arrival. Granted it was 11pm, but still. After finally receiving our room keys, my room was already occupied by a naked individual who wasn't happy that I was trying to barge into his room. After going back to the front desk again, there were no more king beds available. So, the reservation I made a month ago, I wasn't given the proper room. The hotel was clean and the bed was fairy comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us here at the beautiful Courtyard Austin Northwest. We are sincerely sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. This is not the norm for our hotel and will certainly be addressed with each and everyone of our team members. We hope you will give us another try in the future. Best wishes and kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Greetings Jennifer! Thank you for the five star review! We were all so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in the Austin area and hope we will have the pleasure in serving you again in the near future. Thank you again for your wonderful review and we hope to see you soon here at the beautiful Courtyard Austin Northwest. Best wishes and kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, welcoming staff

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Good hotel, great staff, surprisingly good, healthy breakfasts and dinner choices. Also serves beer, wine and liquor, and Starbucks coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very Nice Hotel-Not too far from downtown

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Weekend getaway for my boyfriend and I. We really enjoyed our stay! Will be looking to return next time we're Austin! Hotel staff were VERY friendly and professional!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Nicole , Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard. We cant wait to welcome you back in the future!