Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome/Outatanding!

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent from the moment we arrive! Great stay! I will most definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic service. Seeing a lot of negative reviews that seem prior to a reconstruction, but everything was great for my stay! Courteous, helped with everything from arranging taxi transportation to recommending local eats.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel located not too far from downtown

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is conveniently located next to the freeway and fairly close to downtown. The room was clean and comfortable but the service at the front desk was very slow. Wifi was down in the room but they comped us by giving free breakfast vouchers. Overall satisfactory experience for the one night we stayed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kathy from Rockport, Tx

Disappointing

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
I could not get my door open from the inside. Someone had to let me out. the hotel did fix it. That night around 9 pm when I came back to the hotel,there were about 75 college kids trying to check in. Since I had to pick up my door key I had a long wait. Also there were college kids up and down the hall and the room next door hollering and playing music. If they book that many kids at one time they should warn the rest of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Tx

Location Not 3 miles from Downtown/ its 11 miles

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Service, excellent condition, rooms are nice.
Cons: Rooms are quite noisy in the early morning
Location: I wasnt happy with the location. Your advertisment reads 3 miles from downtown. It is more like 11 miles way. Not good.
Everything was as expected, but the Hotel location is more than 3 miles from Downtown. It a long way, more like 11 miles. And at rush hour can be disastrous if you have a meetng or working under schedual. Not happy about it. Everything about the Hotel was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by gabriela from Mexico

Cleanliness

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
One day we left hotel after 12 and when we came at 6 pm we realized that they had not cleaned up the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

University Area?

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The propertyis not very close to the University of Texas. Name is misleading. Overpriced as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Big Disappointment!

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Room never cleaned, no restocking of coffee in room, long line for coffee in lobby, neighborhood sketchy.... a big disappointment. I expected more from Coutyard by Marriott
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

won't stay again.

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
100% occupancy and only one operating elevator. signage to hotel is deplorably small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Isela from Phoenix, AZ

10+

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We really Like the stay, close to down town.