Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good mid-range Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Faciltities: Pool, cleanliness, had everything I needed.
Cons: Staf- need better training and in customer service. Service was slow on check-in, check-out, whenever I asked any kind of question, and at the Bistro
Location: Target is handy, highways near-by is handy, free parking is handy.
Room was good, everything I needed. Location was good to access University and not far from Downtown. You will need a car to access things form here. Room was clean, very well kept, and quiet. My only complaint would be the staff. It seemed like everyone was new and did not know what they were doing, therefore checkout, check-in, asking questions, and getting any help was very frustrating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nuevo Laredo, Mexico

Hotel cómodo, cerca del centro y de la Universidad

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: La mayoría de sus instalaciones
Cons: Solo había un desperfecto en la tina de la regadera, pero lo solucionaron al siguiente día por la mañana
Location: Pues cerca de la Universidad UT Austin, el Capitolio, el Centro, el Riverside
Muy buen hotel, el personal muy amable, las instalaciones muy limpias.... la alberca en muy buen estado y sobre todo la ubicación a un costado del Hw 35, fácil de llegar a cualquier lugar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting family for a week

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I love the no smoking rule in this place ! The hotel did not stink of nasty cigs. ! The first two days there were great with housekeeping but after that it seems they forgot about us. No service to our room the next 3 days, no bed made, no towels, no trash emptied, no new drinking glasses, nothing. We never hung any sign on our door either. They just skipped us. We had to call everytime we needed clean towels. It was the strangest experience I've ever had in a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Close to UT. Very clean hotel
Location: Close to downtown. Restaurants are close, but not near hotel
This is the second stay at the Courtyard by Marriot. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Close proximity to the University.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with accessibility to everything

Posted Jun 15, 2016
This was our first stay in Austin and there were a lot of activities we wanted to do all over the city. The highway was right off the hotel which made getting to where we needed to be easy. The hotel staff was adequate, although the housekeepers were much friendlier than the lobby staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to

Posted May 14, 2016
Staff was very nice. Hotel was convenient, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
good hotel!excellent environment and great room. But does not include free breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed at all.

Posted May 7, 2016
Hotel hallways, elevators and parking lot were not clean. Our room was not cleaned on Saturday and had to ask for towels. Staff was friendly but not terribly organized. Mix up on 2 out of 4 reservations I made. Will not be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2016
I reserved king size bed, ended up with full size bed. I don't understand why ended up with full size bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kesh

Horrible

Posted May 4, 2016
There was no water I will never book with them agin unless it's my last option