Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Convenient hotel location to local activities.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Room was not ready ...waited over 2 hours for a room to be cleaned. Short staffed . Staff was friendly and doing the best under the circumstances.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

ELECTRICAL SURGES HARMED MY HEALTH SEVERELY

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: HOTEL RATE, UPSTAIRS UNITS REMODELED
Cons: STAFF DID NOT HELP ME WITH ELECTRICAL SURGE .. DID NOT CALL ELECTRIC COMPANY FOR EMERGENCY REPAIR; POSSIBLY NEEDED POLICE FOR REPORT
SHOWER NOT WORKING; ELECTRICAL SURGES HARMED HEALTH, NONSTOP COMMUNICATION INTO ROOM BY THIRD PARTY; HOTEL DID MOVE METO ANOTHER ROOM ON SATURDAY EVENING; FRIDAY NIGHT ... MISERABLE, FORCED TO TURN OFF BRAKER, ... PLEASE PROVIDE ME WITH A REFUND. NEEDED A POLICE REPORT FILED FOR RECKLESS INDIFFERENCE TO HEALTH, LIFE, SAFETY ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one word: terrible

Posted Apr 2, 2017
terrible, smelly rooms. the staff told us she's giving us one of the newly renovated rooms. it still was very smelly. it's more for crack heads
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow service, room in bad condition.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Checking in was slow. We got there at normal business hours, but no one was at the front office. Instead, there were instructions to call the person on call who took about 10 minutes to show up. The room we got smelled of cat pee. In the midst of Austin's humidity, the smell permeated every aspect of everything in the room, including the things we brought along. When we got back home a few days over, the smell was still lingering in our clothes and luggage. Also, for whatever reason, the floor always felt moist. There was also a refrigerator, and kitchenette with a sink, microwave, and electric stove. Wifi is free, but slow. Scratchy bath towels provided, but no soap of any kind is available. Bring your own. The area and building doesn't feel safe. We left our clothes and low value stuff in the room whenever we left, but we always took our tech stuff and anything else with a decent value with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Al

Best location right on highway

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Good and help full staff. Clean room and friendly atmosphere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Sold our room to someone else

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: N/a
Be careful with this hotel as I had a room confirmed and arrived late at night during SXSW to find that they had simply sold it to someone else without contacting me to let me know. They were booked full (obviously due to SXSW), so finding somewhere to stay so late at night was extremely difficult. Never have I had this happen, and the staff was pleasant but refused to check on their end to see the confirmation I was showing them on my phone. If you choose to stay here, please call to double-confirm that they don't sell your room to someone else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Friendly staff Great location for food and shopping Kitchenette but no plates cups pots or pans Washroom is ok. Our toilet flooded but they fixed it right away No tub just shower. Looks old. But does the job Comfortable beds Cable TV Safe area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Refused to honor the room we booked (2 queen beds), staff lied to manager about our booking, broken toilet (we plunged 5x in 3 days), super rude staff, the corporate values on the wall were a total lie.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Room was supposedly smoke free but reeked of smoke. Mold in bathroom and clogged drains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, Wa

Great location and really close to everything.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Kitchenette was great.
Cons: Housekeeping can be better
Location: Really close to everything as in Restaurants.......close to highway so if you need to go anywhere.
The price can't be beat but i did experience bed bugs there and let the management know about. So cleanliness can be better.