Ratings based on 1,108 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom was super small, had trouble w my key to enter the room bc the battery to the card slot died. Had to wait outside my door for front desk to come take a look then had to wait for the security to come and fix the problem. This was after coming from a party at 2 A.M. my kids were tired and we couldn't get in the room until 30 min after. Really was an inconvenience. They charged my card for $25 and didn't tell me about it until I called to ask what it was for. They didn't let me know at checkout that they were charging me $25 to make sure my card was valid and working. They could have simply let me know before doing it. Hotel needs to be cleaned better and needs some serious updates. La Quinta Inn is cleaner then this hotel and it's more updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room had not had maid service when we returned late afternoon. Asked for clean towels that were never delivered. Bath water took long time to warm. Beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Raquel Harmason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Victor

Hotel with clean environment.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a pleasant environment with friendly staffs who were very professional in the discharge of their duties.
5 out of 5
by Crowne Plaza from 290

Austin Crowne Plaza 290

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
it was very nice, Kelsey very helpful at the front desk any questions I had she answer them she also helps with nice dining and entertainment ideas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The common areas are a bit outdated. However the room was nice. The bathroom could be better, but considering it was only 12 minutes from 6th street for the price it was great.
4 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Crowne Plaza Austin Review

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great room, hotel is a bit dated, but very nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by Alan

Bait and Switch

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Beware of this hotel-they have a no refund policy and we understand why when we arrived. The beds were worn and uncomfortable. The place was dirty. The photos they provide of their rooms look great but this is a "bait and switch" situation. We booked for three days but after one night we had to leave due to the beds and the dirt and they used the no refund policy not to give our funds back for the next two days. DO NOT DO IT!!!
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Convenient

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second time staying with Crowne Plaza Austin and it was nothing but amazing. Great service and convenience.