Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from Austin, TX

Great Place!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great! The most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. I would highly recommend
4 out of 5
by Christopher from New York

Great Staff, Needs an Update

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older hotel and it shows. It is quite dated and is badly in need of a remodel. There was a faint smell of cigarette smoke in most of the common area. That said, the staff that we interacted with was great! The young lady who checked us in was just as nice as she could be and the fellow working the bar was really great!
3 out of 5
by Huong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Martin from Houston

Just average, not worth the cost

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel check in staff were great. The bar staff and food was very good. The breakfast restaurant staff were rubbish! I don't think they wanted us to be there at 10am. The food was ever age. The hotel bed was the smallest I've ever seen. The AC temp was cold and cold only.
3 out of 5
by Angela from San Antonio TX

Cheap & need of upgrades but serves purpose

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was horrible!! Every where in the state of Texas I can use my HUSBANDS credit card but NOT HERE NOPE!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Convenient location

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The suite was quite awesome and comfortable.
Location: Location was perfect access to the highway travel, making my drive in and out of Austin easier.
Very comfortable and relaxing stay. The location was excellent for travel, in and out of Austin city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All backed up

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was terrible I wasn't even able to take a shower because the toilet backed up into the shower. They offered to take $25 off for the inconvenience and not only was I charged again for the room I spoke to Ryan who was supposed to adjust my hotels.com amount never did that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to restaurants

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Staff was great. Did not like that there was no microwave in the room, just a frig. Needed to heat up leftovers, had to throw them away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SxSW success story

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
In at last minute for south by... staff was under pressure with the entire city sold out. they really rose to the occasion and also seemed to have extra folks around to make sure the capacity crowd all had a good time. While the property isn't the swankest, so grateful for their grace under pressure and excellent customer service.