Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Better than a cardboard box!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Housekeeping that pays attention to the signage in the room. A more attentive waitstaff.
Not only was this hotel in sad shape, pulled threads in the carpet around the door stop, bathroom door delaminating, service in the restaurant was pitiful. I waited over 45 minutes to get food to go. Was never acknowledged by the waitstaff, I had to get up & go let the waitress know I was waiting to place an order. It took another 30 minutes for food to arrive. Such a disappointing stay. There were two hang signs in our room that advised my daughter & I of the water shorage in Austin. They asked for guests to either hang their towels and reuse during their stay or leave them on the bathroom floor for clean ones. We hung our towels up, planning to reuse, and found clean ones from housekeeping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: . Comfortable
Location: Easy to find
Front desk people very nice Pretty clean. Didn't use the pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel, convenient location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. The bar downstairs was also quite cozy.
Cons: The bed wasn't as comfortable as I would have liked, but it worked for the two night stay.
Location: Great location, not far from downtown. Check out 888 Pan Asian off Oltorf--Austin's best kept secret for amazing curry and pho.
I had a great stay. The staff was extremely professional and friendly. I stayed during ACL weekend which was a crazy busy time, and still they were very well organized and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice but noisy

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This hotel was nice, clean, and comfortable, but beware the rooms with windows facing the highway. I had to get up in the middle of the night to put on the fan on the AC to drown out the loud traffic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Just okay!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Older hotel, kind of dark & drab. I would not stay again. Accessible location but not the ideal place as far as looks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県横浜市


Posted Aug 27, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, but the room is so damp, humid

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Make room less humid, dry condition.
Location: Good location, near UT Austin, and many restaurants close by.
Hotel is nice, but our room is so damp, very humid, and everything feel wet. We felt very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, loved the small gym.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I enjoyed this hotel. The small gym was perfect and all equipment in good condition. I had difficulty with the room key continuously deactivating. I had to retrieve a new key twice. Not cool when you've just had a hard workout and you want to get in the shower quickly to get on with your day. And fortunately I had IDentification on me or I would not been able to obtain a new key, sort of a catch 22, because my ID would have been locked in my room;as it happened to another customer I met in the elevator. I get the sensitivity here but I was not initially informed of the need to keep the hotel key separate from other credit cards and my cell phone. Why is it so easily deactivated? None the less I would have appreciated the information upon check in. Another thing that I was not informed about was the TV. No access to on demand or movie rentals either. Another advance in technology that escapes this chain. I was told " we are in the process of switching providers" but we have HBO. Missing the point of " On Demand" Outside of the technology lag, the hotel was very comfortable and the room was exceptionally clean. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great location and price. Hotel was clean, great service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I really enjoyed my trip and stay at Crowne Plaza.