Ratings based on 1,522 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Close to the city. Price was very affordable. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is not clean from the floor to the bed. The mattress are really old with not much support left, not even for a 130 lb person.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Unprofessional

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Housekeeping staff loud wand have children with them running behind them... "helping " clean the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Unsafe

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Got stuck in the bathroom till 4 am had to take door knob apart with no tools to get out. Staff notified and all they said was it's happened before!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient..close to highways

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel stay was cool. The only things that I didn't like about the room was the fact that a small area on drapes had mold; weird moldy/ humid smell when air conditioner/ fan was turned on & low water pressure from shower head. Other than that everything was good. It's close to the highways..short drive to Downtown Austin. Parking lot a little sketchy. I saw a couple of people drinking and it smelled of urine in certain areas of parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Coast

Time for a major renovation

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The air conditioner worked.
Cons: See my comments about the overall experience.
Location: Convenient for downtown and the airport. Use a local ride sharing company like Fasten and you're good to go.
The best I can say is that the staff was polite and the maids seem to have done the best they can with what they have to work with. I'm sad to say that it is all down hill from there. My room needs to be completely gutted and completely renovated. Where to begin? Crumbling sheet rock and rotting paint resulting in moldy or perhaps mildewed walls. A safe that didn't work that perhaps just needed new batteries. An in-room phone WITHOUT a cord which wouldn't have mattered anyhow as the phone jack was without the internals to receive a plug anyhow! And, what's the deal with the cable running across the room punched through the sheet rock at both ends and hanging on the wall with the help of a few thumb tacks? Ugh. Dirty furniture and pictures hanging askew on the wall round out the package to be embarrassing for the Days Inn folks. Needless to say I won't be stopping there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Austin Rodeo Trip

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel was ok. Water pressure in the shower was TERRIBLE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel is clean, rooms are spacious, quiet even if the freeway is near by. Free breakfast. Only thing was the shower was backed up, took a while for the water to go down. Other than that we were happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Nice Hotel, Easy to get to.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: the price and location were great for a last minute stay.
Cons: bed comfort, maybe put some sweepers under the doors so that you can block out SOME of the sound in the hallway. Breakfast could have been better.
Location: location is right off I-35 and Hwy 290 in Austin. Very easy to get to. not much nearby to do except eat.
The hotel was nice, and it was easy to get to from the freeway. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was a bit hard, but overall it was good. Don't go expecting a great continental breakfast though. All they had was cereal and waffles. Oh and one other thing I didn't particularly like was that the rooms/doors are not so sound proof. We could hear every conversation outside the door as if they were in the room with us....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Hotel has nice restaurants and shopping near by.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pictures on website are deceiving. Room size was small. Carpet was unraveling in our room. Bathroom doorknob was broken, you could literally move the whole doorknob around the hole. The sheer curtains in the room had long tears on them as if someone had taken a knife and cut them straight down. Our phone also didn't work. If that wasn't enough of a disappointment, we picked this Days Inn because their work out room, if looked pretty decent on the website. It had four pieces of equipment. A weight machine, a bike, an elliptical, and a treadmill. The treadmill nor the elliptical worked. They were plugged in but would never start. The bike worked. As far as the weight machine, it didn't require an electrical outlet. All the equipment was dirty. There were no antibacterial wipes available to clean the equipment. There wasn't a water machine available or dry towels. We looked at 3 hotels in total when booking this trip and the only reason we chose Days Inn was because of the workout room. This was our first and our last time that we will be staying at Days Inn Crossroas in Austin. I didn't realize that we could post photos of the hotel online. I will be prepared next time.