Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Jordan

We wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
A booking mix-up forced us to stay in Austin. We picked an inexpensive one with a name we trusted, Days Inn. We arrived at dusk. People milled about or were sitting outside in chairs. A man walked around the parking lot peering into cars. We were afraid to leave the camping gear on top of the car so my husband worked to cram it inside. The room was filthy. The floor had clearly not been vacuumed. The dresser was pulled away from the wall and behind it I noticed a baggie of pills, half a pencil, some dried cereal and a condom wrapper. The flooring trim was peeling away from the walls. The bedspreads were dirty with holes that looked like cigarette burns. We all had black feet AFTER our showers and it rubbed off on the sheets. The hotel carpet turned our feet black. The TV had no cable connection. The AC didn’t work. It ran all night long and it never got under a muggy 80/85. About 11pm, someone banged on our door. We were scared and didn’t immediately answer and they banged on the door again, then the window. I called the front desk and he was very polite and helpful and immediately went to see what was up, calling back to tell us that person in the neighboring room had gotten lost. At 4am, the phone rang. Someone from another room asked me how to make a phone call. In the morning, we had the sad breakfast of cereal, toast and yogurt. This nightmare cost us $110; outrageous for what we “got”. I have stayed in much nicer places in Dallas for $65!
1 out of 5
by Juan

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was awful and wouldn't recommend to no one to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Does not look like the pictures: messy, not clean. Did not feel safe at hotel due to the area/location. Staff was terrible: I cancelled my room but still got charged for the whole reservation despite oral confirmation that there would only be a single night charge.
1 out of 5
by Debra from Oregon

Stay away.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't stay. Place was dirty, had broken toilet, and you didn't need a key to get in.
1 out of 5
by LAURA from Brownwood


Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
After checking in and going to room a used female hygiene product was discovered. clerk came and picked it up but never cleaned/sanitized bathroom. Then later in the night BED BUGS were discovered and clerk came and confirmed but refused to be of any help. Long story short we all had to pack up and vacate hotel at 1:00 in the morning and make the 2 1/2 hr drive home. Hotels were all booked due to UT Graduation we were unable to find another room. we had a total of 4 rooms. 3 were booked through my brother and ours was booked through hotels.com. He was able to refund however we were not!
1 out of 5
by Dillard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Decent hotel. Staff could be a bit better.

Posted May 2, 2016
I mean it was a decent stay. King size bed was super comfy & room was clean. Fridge was like a small square thing. I'm use to my motel/hotel/Inn having a much bigger one. TV was decent. My room was towards the end of the hallway so it was kinda quiet. But there was only one staff member & she was helping people with their rooms, so there was a wait for check in & out. Overall though the room was very nice for a weekend stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst stay I've had in Austin ever!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our second room reserved was moved to another hotel 12 miles down because of plumbing issues & no notification was given prior to check in or ability to cancel. Checked into a room already occupied by another guest. We had no hot water and our other room was accidentally canceled by staff. Horrible for the price we paid.
2 out of 5
by William from fort worth

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
when original reservations elsewhere fell through this was the best available
1 out of 5
by Jaime from Puebla México

Pésima habitación

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Muy mal con el Hotel. No servia la TV y nunca funcionó. Pedí habitación de NO fumadores y me dieron una para fumadores. Muy malas condiciones de mantenimiento del cuarto. No voy a regresar allí.