Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Tv channel choices were wide. This hotel experience was disappointing.
Cons: Old, tired and does not cater to business traveller.
Location: Very little.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Its dirty and smelled so much. Finally i asked refund and find another hotel but its 2:00am.. all hotels are closed except motel. Its much cleaner than here. No smell too even 60USD The reception was good cuz he apologized Thx
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in room 211. The lights didn't work but one lamp... the towels smell bad.. the TV didn't work . I was lucky that they gave me covers that looked cleaned ... will not stay here ever
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy room

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was overall awful. The furniture is beat up and outdated. There is no mini fridge or microwave (which is neither here nor there but would have been nice). The worst part is room was covered in BLACK MOLD - all over the ceiling, shower curtain, and lampshades, to name the few areas that we could see. When we approached the front desk about it, they said "oh we know, we're working on it. sorry there's nothing we could do." We were told that most if not all of the rooms were affected by the same issue, and that they were full so they could not move us to a different room anyway. If you do not care about your health and are looking for a place on a really cheap budget, this is your place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OK for the price ?

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Staff, simple breakfast, price
Location: Congress Ave is a nearby drive with lots of bars and restaurants.
The place served well as a place to crash but not somewhere you want to spend a lot of time. It is badly in need of updating and deep cleaning. The staff was very nice and location was convenient to highways and driving on Congress Ave and downtown. Never been to Austin before so I don't know normal prices but I might spend a little more on a better place if I was going to spend more time there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

garbage

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
worst place ever broken a.c. as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches, vagrants, and inattentive staff.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Near 35, lots of homeless in area.
Paltry breakfast. Tube TVs. Staff went missing for ten minutes at checkin with no explanation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, old, but comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very old and not well maintained. Breakfast was very limited and poor choices (only decaf). Bed comfy, I was the first person ever to use the gym and had to get the manager's key. Cable TV did not have good reception. Room had trash behind refrigerator and bureaus. Not a lot of outlets for charging and neighborhood is sketchy and hard to navigate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels