Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trabuco Canyon, CA

Nice room, good location.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I read the reviews before booking it and thought this would be a bad choice, but it wasn't. This hotel may seem a little creepy outside because of the area, parking lot and people walking/smoking around, BUT rooms are so clean, renovated and comfy. Staff is also amazing! We had to wait a little to check in because the lady at front desk had a request or something, but no problem for us. She then offered us water, and check in was so easy. We asked for more towels, and she gave us extra of everything. Totally anticipating to our needs. Location was good; like 5 minutes to the Capitol, or to the bars in 6th Street. Breakfast was included, and so was the parking. Loved it. I'd recommend this hotel and if I go back to Austin I'd stay at this place again. (Please add more tables for breakfast! Thanks. )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel - great value!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I was surprised at the quality of the hotel bars purely on the price. The furnishings were clean and modern - decor was modern - tv worked great - overall an amazing value for the money. It was a bit noisy due to the interstate location and I think the price point tends to draw a certain clientele that's noisy as well - but the actual rooms and staff were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic no frills

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel provided a clean decent room, adequate breakfast, pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Hotel exterior appearance and location next to freeway was not appealing. Lobby was rough and Wi-Fi didn't work one night. However, staff was nice and the room was recently remodeled and clean. So overall, not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice hotel, but too close to the highway

Posted Apr 10, 2017
If you don't mind the road noise, its a good hotel for the price, and its close enough to Austin and UT
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Never again

Posted Apr 3, 2017
My room was VERY noisy: Interstate noise, Air Conditioner was VERY noisy, the bed creaked, the refrigerator was loud so I unplugged it. The room was smelly and dingy. There were small, visible holes in the bed linens. The phone system which controlled the internet services for the facility malfunctioned, so I couldn't get necessary work done for my meetings the following day. The cell service was spotty in the room as well. All in all, I should have spent more money on the hotel. The neighborhood wasn't great, nothing within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: get rid of bed bugs
I got bed bugs staying here for sxsw - really gross and especially at over $400 a night!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Canceled 2nd night

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total remodel
Location: Close to campus
The pictures did not match the room. The floors were scraped and in need of repair. The toilet paper holder was broken and toilet paper 1/2 role was sitting under it. There was a hole in shower ceiling. Bathroom and room needs painting. Walls and doors are dirty. The clerk at check in was rude and scolded us for "whispering." He asked if we felt safe on the ground floor. We checked out after one night but paid for two. I would love to get money back on the second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for a great price

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location and price were hard to beat!
Staff at front desk was very nice and welcoming with water bottles and wi-fi help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Navasota, Tx

Close to Hwy 35

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, pleasant staff
Cons: Updating the rooms and overall appearance. Better breakfast selections and space especially for families.
Location: Capital building and museums
I expected more for the money. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff members were very friendly. The breakfast selections and space were very limited. Overall for a one night stay, it was good.