Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Typical 2 star hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, large rooms but the condition of the room was poor. The floors were disgusting, there had obviously been a flood in the room and the floors had not been repaired. Strange smell in shower. TV remote didnt work, after 2 reports to front desk, issue was not resolved. No wake up call when requested.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Days Inn University Downtown, Austin

Not a safe area.

Posted May 4, 2017
We saw policemen swarmed one of the units when we arrived. Made us feel unsafe about the place. First room we got was terrible. The floor needs to be fixed as it looks like flooding had occurred or had been ruined by termites. We requested for a transfer and the receptionist willingly helped us out. Second room was much better. No full breakfast. Noise was terrible as the hotel is located off the highway. On the positive side, hotel staff was nice all throughout.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, Mn

Austin

Posted May 2, 2017
Room was dirty looking and floor was full of holes. Expedia never told the hotel about our upcoming reservation but front desk girl was able to take care of us, fortunately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Loud Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Room were nice and clean
Cons: The girl who works overnight
Location: Conveniently located to downtown Austin
The man who checked us in was extremely nice, the room was updated and clean. At night the air conditioner compressor was extremely loud and we complained to the young girl that works overnight. She could care less, said she would tell her manager. Long story short nothing was done, not even an offer to change our room. I wouldn't recommend staying here the highway noise is extremely LOUD!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trabuco Canyon, CA

Nice room, good location.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I read the reviews before booking it and thought this would be a bad choice, but it wasn't. This hotel may seem a little creepy outside because of the area, parking lot and people walking/smoking around, BUT rooms are so clean, renovated and comfy. Staff is also amazing! We had to wait a little to check in because the lady at front desk had a request or something, but no problem for us. She then offered us water, and check in was so easy. We asked for more towels, and she gave us extra of everything. Totally anticipating to our needs. Location was good; like 5 minutes to the Capitol, or to the bars in 6th Street. Breakfast was included, and so was the parking. Loved it. I'd recommend this hotel and if I go back to Austin I'd stay at this place again. (Please add more tables for breakfast! Thanks. )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel - great value!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I was surprised at the quality of the hotel bars purely on the price. The furnishings were clean and modern - decor was modern - tv worked great - overall an amazing value for the money. It was a bit noisy due to the interstate location and I think the price point tends to draw a certain clientele that's noisy as well - but the actual rooms and staff were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic no frills

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel provided a clean decent room, adequate breakfast, pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Hotel exterior appearance and location next to freeway was not appealing. Lobby was rough and Wi-Fi didn't work one night. However, staff was nice and the room was recently remodeled and clean. So overall, not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice hotel, but too close to the highway

Posted Apr 10, 2017
If you don't mind the road noise, its a good hotel for the price, and its close enough to Austin and UT
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Never again

Posted Apr 3, 2017
My room was VERY noisy: Interstate noise, Air Conditioner was VERY noisy, the bed creaked, the refrigerator was loud so I unplugged it. The room was smelly and dingy. There were small, visible holes in the bed linens. The phone system which controlled the internet services for the facility malfunctioned, so I couldn't get necessary work done for my meetings the following day. The cell service was spotty in the room as well. All in all, I should have spent more money on the hotel. The neighborhood wasn't great, nothing within walking distance.