Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sa,tx

Close to 6th street

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very close to the highway $8 taxi to frank erwin center and 12$ for a taxi to 6th street. Good location has s resturant next door. Do not let the little dinner fool you its awesome food. Hotel has free breakfeast very yummy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Affordable hotel by convention center

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The rooms were remodeled and clean however the mattress was not comfortable at all otherwise I would rate higher. But I would stay again due to price cleanliness and location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: new beds please
Location: Right across I-35 from UT campus
Location close to UT campus the only saving grace. Old worn-out beds were like trying to sleep in a hot dog bun. Staff was very nice and room was clean. Thanks Housekeeping!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Mattress terrible. It sunk in the middle. No support.
Could not get sound on any cable tv show. Housekeeping staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

East-West divide in Austin

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Close enough to the city core. Pricey by comparison with other cities, ok when compare within Austin.
Cons: Some better info about local eateries, particular since the hotel has none.
Location: University of Texas at Austin is near by. Seems like this is the center of everything already.
The hotel has minimum staff. Room cleaning was not done until 5 pm. Did not change towels. Staff are nice. Not resourceful in terms of local transportation. WiFi is slow. TV jitters. Phone system old. Bed very soft - no back support. Noisy when you are outside the room as it is right at I35.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel shouldn't be listed as a hote

Posted May 3, 2016
Cons: The listing needs to be corrected to a motel. People need to know what to expect.
This was not at all as advertised. This is listed as a hotel not a motel. I prefer not to stay in motels and would never have selected it for that reason alone. We arrived earlier than expected and were told check in isn't until 3. Any time I've ever arrived early elsewhere, I've been told the room isn't ready but if you come back at a certain time we should have one available. I felt like the customer service person didn't want to allow us access earlier. That's just not good customer service. The breakfast was awful stale cereal, slices of bread and watery waffle mix. I felt like they did this as cheaply as possible. The juices were watered down too. We didn't have enough towels so we could shower and start our day. We were told housekeeping didn't have any and we needed to wait until they had some available. This is not at all what I expected from a Days Inn. I would not recommend this to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient, average across the board.

Posted May 2, 2016
We needed a hotel for one night that was in Austin but close to the airport. The room was fine, not terrible but not fantastic. The front desk employees were friendly and helpful, the cleaning staff left something to be desired. Cheap, middle ground hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Did not stay, basically wasted 170+ dollars, because when I drove up there were 3 police cars, and an ambulance. The hotel was very 'seedy' looking and there was no way I would have my mother stay there. I ended up making another reservation somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The first three nights there we could not go to sleep until 230 in the morning due to six high school seniors that were yelling screaming clapping and laughing. When we left management was not too concerned about it
4 out of 5
by edward from houston,tx

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
only 1 night but I loved it. The breakfast good. If I come back this will be the place for me. Oh! the people at the front desk were Great, everyone was eager to help, and they did it smiles.