Ratings based on 1,317 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo TX

Posted Feb 18, 2018
room was remolded and adequate but mattresses seemed old and sunk in. Granite in sink area, shower, tub chipped in several places. Clean, updated decor. Horrible parking lot including access. Close to UT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Nice location

Posted Feb 13, 2018
A little noisy. But nothing terrible. Nice for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Comfortable place to sleep near UT

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: comfortable bed
Cons: Air Condition was very loud
Location: UT Austin
Just needed a place to sleep 1 night. Arrived late to unexpectedly comfortable room. We were close to UT Austin and didn't have to deal with traffic on our way there the next morning. Breakfast area was clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RGV

Good hotel near the university

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Rented it for proximity to the university and I was very satisfied for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by ds, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Hotel is located next to Highway which made for a noisy stay. it was very difficult to sleep due to road noise. If sleep is a priority then this hotel is not for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Found bed bugs when I woke up. Such a bad experience. I won’t recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by ds, Hotel Management
We investigated your complaint ,And the professional service company we used found NO Bugs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx.

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Frount desk guy very nice an helpful my only complaint is room was almost freezing when I strived ac had heat setting but after an hour still no warm air had plug in radiator heat or an took awhile to warm up otherwise wonderful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms had sugar ants

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Staff was understanding and helpful in cancellation/refund
Cons: housekeeping
Location: location is food.
Both rooms were filled with sugar ants. All rooms had ants crawling everywhere. We immediately canceled and found other accomodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killeen, Tx

Nice, affordable hotel near downtown

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: It was pretty cute, comfy, and close to downtown
Cons: The toilet clogged easily. Not sure if that could be improved, but a plunger in the restroom would have been helpful.
Location: Right by downtown and right off I-35. Perfect place for going out.
The experience was a good once. The room was a decent price, and the room we had was well decorated and nice. There was a flatscreen, microwave and fridge, which is usually hard to get for this same price. The literal only downside was the our toilet clogged up pretty easily. To be fair, this was right before we left and we didn't get the chance to call for help. So can't submit a review on their help response, but it was a little annoying to clog so easy. I would recommend this one to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Within walking distance to my daughter's duplex.
Cons: Parking.
Location: The location was excellent for our needs.
Well kept hotel although the parking was somewhat confusing. Another guest wanted me to move my truck so he could park in my space, I complied, but there are no numbers on the parking spaces.. Overall the hotel was in excellent condition for its age.