Ratings based on 1,346 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to downtown

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Rooms are very nice, outside is a little scary and parking is issue
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Room was quite smelly.

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking was tight.
Location: Near University of Texas saved you.
Room was quite smelly. It was clean enough, but the smell was of stale smoke and wet carpet. I checked in late at night and should have requested a different room. Otherwise, OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, Texas

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Very clean. Staff was friendly. Close to where I needed to go
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Reasonably priced hotel close to UT.

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Hotel is located close to Univ. of Texas, next to I-35. Comfortable room and very helpful staff. Nice, inexpensive restaurant right next door. Good food and open 24/7.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Just OK

Posted Apr 9, 2018
A very 1960’s updated hotel/motel. The staff was nice, the rooms clean. But the location felt dicey. The bathroom shower had no safety features. The bathroom light / blower fan was so loud that you would wake anyone sleeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Very loud next to freeway. Breafrast very poor. Coffee ran out often. Staff tried but they have nothing good to work with. Hard to access and get out of. Never stay they’re again ever. Even if free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Nice location right by the interstate. Nice staff, nice room, nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Shameful rate hike

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Pros: Walking distance to hospital , breakfast provided.
Location: Heavy street noise...but convenient for families needing to be near hospital.
We needed a hotel close to hospitol as our daughter required emergency surgery. Very aware of the rate hike due to SXSW festival. BUT we were there for an extreme emergency. Flew in from Rochester NY to Austin Texas for the hospitol,not the festival. Sketchy premises...but very nice staff, clean,comfy beds....but SHAME on Expedia for this outrageous price gauge. Phone conversation fell on deaf ears and no heart or compassion. This in human experience makes me want to book thou hotel itself...not Expedia . Again,became acutely aware of hike due to festival,but really unfair for a family in crisis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The parking was packed. That's my only slightly bad thing. Other than that everything was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Noisy and in need of re-model. Inside ok. Pretty clean. Not nicest part of town.