Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Bad experience with the Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
AC not working!!! So it was bery hot inside the room. Got to the hotel late so just realized AC not working around 1:30am. very thin wall, you can heard people talked outside and the "ding" of elevator. Pool was full of leafs. Location next to Cemetary!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Room not ready for check in

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Check in was after 3:00 and got there at 3:40. Room was not available so they took my luggage tonplsce behind counter. I asked how long would it take but front desk stated house keeping couldn't be reached. I left and came back at 5 and room was ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Jenny Liang, Hotel Management
Our apologies that your room was not ready at the time of checkin. We will work our best to rectify the issue. Thank you for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: LOVED the location. Right at the 35, close to DT Austin, but just outside of it...
Cons: Nothing here to add.
Location: Well, this hotel itself, is not really "right next" to anything but it is conveniently located.
Staff, venue, and the room...were terrific. The room was very large, the view was lovely and the staff gals and the front desk were all super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Jenny Liang, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review! We appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!! See you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The staff
All the reception desk and cleaners were super friendly and approachable. Receptionist Aggie was particularly helpful in recommending places around Austin and was great in answer all the questions I had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Jenny Liang , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that Aggie was able to assist you. Please visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised! Completely Remodeled

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location--convenience--accomodating staff
From check in to check out--smooth and easy! Enjoyed the warm cookies and convenient restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Jenny Liang, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! See you again in Austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Good Hotel in Forever Construction

Posted Jan 6, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. Maybe it's bad luck, but both of our experiences here involved construction or remodeling to the hotel. Our first stay made us fall in love despite not being able to use part of the hotel due to construction. Construction during our second visit did slightly hinder our experience as we were told we were unable to use the elevator the day we checked in. Fortunately, members on the remodeling team were kind enough to let us use the elevator when they saw us reach the third flight of stairs. We got a great view of the fireworks for New Year's from our room in the fifth floor.
5 out of 5
by Arthur

First class stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The overall stay was very nice. I would have preferred a recliner in the sitting area. The staff was great from valets to front counter staff. Though we only stayed one night, the quality of the stay needed or moretwo nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel/staff (Highly recommend)

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The stay itself was great. The staff was great by first impression at the front desk, courtesy initial call approx 30 mins to see if everything was to my satisfaction, and a last call day before checkout to make sure my entire stay was pleasant. I was a little disappointed on the cable service in the room. Not enough channels and the ones that did work kept going in and out of service. Also the $15.00 plus $1.24 tax ($16.24 parking fee) was a little odd. It was a basic parking lot which was hardly in the actual downtown. I guess they seem so just because you can see the state capitol from somewhat of a distance. Other than those very minor issues would definitely visit this hotel again next time I'm in Austin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Convenient. Clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Football

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Went for a UT football game and was very convenient to walk to stadium. Was disappointed when I got back to the room to find out their tv service was in dispute so all of th ESPN channels were down. Only option was to leave the room and watch in the lobby.