Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Amherst, MA

Nice hotel convenient to UT Austin

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Staff. Quiet. Spacious.
Location: The location is not good for foot traffic; best for people in Austin for business or with the University.
The hotel staff was overwhelmingly friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to accommodate me. I also witnessed them resolving difficulties (or complaints) of other guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Eh, it was a place to sleep.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Room was OK, stains on the curtains from the ac above leaking, bathroom ceiling was peeling off, shower head sprayed water not only on you while you showered but also the bathroom floor and toilet next to it. TV worked intermittently occasionally getting channels and then loosing service. I did confront the hotel staff about these issues, the did try their best to rectify by giving us free breakfast vouchers and compensating us one of our nights for free. Staff was friendly and prompt to address issues we had, overall experience was OK. We stayed here for a wedding we were attending in Austin that weekend, and stayed in the hotel as little as possible basically to shower and sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great hotel, close to Longhorn stadium

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Great customer service. We were able to walk to the stadium. The breakfast was also pretty good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Atlanta

Disappointing and unpleasant

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Checked out next morning and into a real Doubletree downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by STEPHEN from Oro Grande, California

Go Business!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay for 4 days. We stayed Sunday through Thursday. I took a 4 member team with me on a recruiting trip. Each had his own room. The team loved their rooms. They are not real big but they are adequate for our needs. The rooms were cleaned daily and they were nice and comfortable at the end of a long day. We only had one snafu during the journey when the dry cleaner returned our items to the wrong Double Tree. We had them in hand though before our departure for recruiting the next day so we did not lose any time or equipment. I loved the cookies anytime! The desk folks were great! Fabian and the ladies there treat you like royalty. It was a great stay and a successful one at that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Friendly.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Convenience to downtown, amenities on site, beds and staff.
Cons: Small things throughout the facility that need extra cleaning attention and/or repairs.
Location: Downtown was rocking. Close to Texas U campus and LBJ Library and Museum. Close to Congress Street, great shopping. Very central location, more to d
All staff were very friendly and welcoming. We had a great time. There are small things that need to be cleaned and/or repaired to make this a 4 to 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Had a very nice stay - staff was very friendly and helpful. Good location near campus and accessible to downtown.