Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised! Completely Remodeled

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location--convenience--accomodating staff
From check in to check out--smooth and easy! Enjoyed the warm cookies and convenient restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Good Hotel in Forever Construction

Posted Jan 6, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. Maybe it's bad luck, but both of our experiences here involved construction or remodeling to the hotel. Our first stay made us fall in love despite not being able to use part of the hotel due to construction. Construction during our second visit did slightly hinder our experience as we were told we were unable to use the elevator the day we checked in. Fortunately, members on the remodeling team were kind enough to let us use the elevator when they saw us reach the third flight of stairs. We got a great view of the fireworks for New Year's from our room in the fifth floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Ok for close to UT

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Room was clean. Staff was great. 2:30am - guests make lots of noise. Breakfast was not ready at 6 am. $15 buffet was not worth it. Cold scrambled eggs & expired milk for cereal. Beautiful property & close to UT. A few tweaks to schedule & quality of restaurant would make it a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frisco texas

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
They were under construction on some floors but I received a brand new room. It was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comftorble

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: great location, close to lots of stuff on the eastside
Staff were very nice and friendly, rooms were really nice and comftorble they gave me a free cookie when I checked in and they had a nice lemon water jug in the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Friendly place

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Love the cookies! Love the cookies! Love the cookies! (Repeat three times because of Expedia; you want minimum of 50 characters). There you go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Attended an event at UT on a Tuesday night. Hotel is located directly across the highway from the campus. Can be somewhat noisy because of traffic but not overwhelming. The room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. The room was renovated and beautiful. The staff were friendly and met my every need. Will definitely stay at this hotel again next time I visit Austin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very attentive to guests

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: service and the cookies and water was a nice gesture.
Everyone - was accommodating. went out of the way
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, ca

Renovations Underway

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Check in time is 3pm, but when I arrived at 5pm, there were no rooms available - or so I was told. There were many people waiting in the lobby for the same reason. They said the hotel was undergoing some renovations and the rooms were being "inspected". If that is the case, they shouldn't be taking reservations. Beyond that the staff was very accommodating as much as they could be under the circumstances. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RGV, TX

Over nice hotel to stay in BUT ......

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Its a nice hotel overall.
Cons: Notice of any hotel facilites that will not be available would be nice to know in advance.
Location: UT campus.
Very nice hotel to stay in. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. BUT disliked that the swimming pool was unavailable due to repairs. My 13 year daughter was disappointed as well. I was not happy about that. And there was no mentioned on the Expedia website that the pool was not available.