Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Fun

Posted May 8, 2017
Fun yea fun fun hhhhhh bbbbbbbbbbbbbbb bbbb bhhhh bbbhh !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Jenny Liang, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating! See you next time when you are in Austin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, Tx

Nice hotel close to downtown Austin & UT

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Great experience. The staff was really great, room was clean, hotel was quiet & it is just 5 minutes from downtown Austin. It is also right across the freeway from the University of Texas. The only negative is that the bed was a little uncomfortable but beds are hit & miss at any hotel. I would absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Jenny Liang, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that our beds were not to your satisfaction. If you are in Austin again, I hope you can give us any try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Great hotel in convenient location.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Location: Capital tour is a must and you should check out Lady Bird Lake
The staff was very friendly. Have a beer at the bar and get to know Richie...also very friendly. We stayed for pleasure and the hotel is an easy walk to the Capital Building and Univ. of Texas.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Jenny Liang, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating, please come and stay with us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Bad experience with the Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
AC not working!!! So it was bery hot inside the room. Got to the hotel late so just realized AC not working around 1:30am. very thin wall, you can heard people talked outside and the "ding" of elevator. Pool was full of leafs. Location next to Cemetary!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Jenny Liang, Hotel Management
My sincerest apologies for your inconvenience. We have a make it right program and if you are not satisfied it is our job to ensure you are happy. If you are in town again I hope you can give us another try and request a room with an Austin city view! Thank your for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Room not ready for check in

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Check in was after 3:00 and got there at 3:40. Room was not available so they took my luggage tonplsce behind counter. I asked how long would it take but front desk stated house keeping couldn't be reached. I left and came back at 5 and room was ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Jenny Liang, Hotel Management
Our apologies that your room was not ready at the time of checkin. We will work our best to rectify the issue. Thank you for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: LOVED the location. Right at the 35, close to DT Austin, but just outside of it...
Cons: Nothing here to add.
Location: Well, this hotel itself, is not really "right next" to anything but it is conveniently located.
Staff, venue, and the room...were terrific. The room was very large, the view was lovely and the staff gals and the front desk were all super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Jenny Liang, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review! We appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!! See you again!
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise costs

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was ok, it was surprising that when checking in I was told that it would cost to park my car, never mentioned on the website. Along with surprises the breakfast buffet was not complimentary, unless you consider a $16 breakfast free. The hotel was clean and comfortable overall though with very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Short and sweet, just great.