Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Candice Edwards

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington,TX

Nice riom, dirty sheets

Posted May 10, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is cetral to Austin - so everything is close. Parking was easy. Unfortunately, one of the beds had urune stained sheets - gross. The fridge didn't work, but was promptly taken care of.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from AZ

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree in Austin. I made two reservations and accidentally scheduled the first night at the Doubletree in the university area in Austin. The girls at the front desk were nice but when we arrived we were surrounded by a cemetery, so much for relaxation. I was mad at myself for making that mistake because the Doubletree in Austin was incredibly nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was very uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by Theraysa

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
I recommend the doubletree check their beds...mine had been slept in a lot and had a big divot on one side of the bed. The walls were also all marked up and in some places paint and plaster were missing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great hotel. Nice rooms and super comfortable beds

Posted Apr 26, 2016
I'd definitely stay there again. If you need to stay on the north side of Austin, this is a good option!
3 out of 5
by Cathy from Ft. Worth

Ugh! Under construction!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Construction crew woke us up on Saturday morning with their sawing. And the toilet kept running due to a worn out stopper that needed to be replaced. Needless to say I was not happy with the sleep I got that weekend!
4 out of 5
by Sherry

Noisy late night pool area

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
prefer to be away from pool the next time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Cons: water pressure in the shower was minimal
Housekeeping staff knocked on every door at 10 pm to offer bottles of water. They must not have noticed the do not disturb sign on the door. I was still awake, but only because of the loud noises from what sounded like a party in the courtyard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels