Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The staff was really helpful and nice to us, it is well located , nice rooms
3 out of 5
by Theraysa

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
I recommend the doubletree check their beds...mine had been slept in a lot and had a big divot on one side of the bed. The walls were also all marked up and in some places paint and plaster were missing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great hotel. Nice rooms and super comfortable beds

Posted Apr 26, 2016
I'd definitely stay there again. If you need to stay on the north side of Austin, this is a good option!
3 out of 5
by Cathy from Ft. Worth

Ugh! Under construction!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Construction crew woke us up on Saturday morning with their sawing. And the toilet kept running due to a worn out stopper that needed to be replaced. Needless to say I was not happy with the sleep I got that weekend!
4 out of 5
by Sherry

Noisy late night pool area

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
prefer to be away from pool the next time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Cons: water pressure in the shower was minimal
Housekeeping staff knocked on every door at 10 pm to offer bottles of water. They must not have noticed the do not disturb sign on the door. I was still awake, but only because of the loud noises from what sounded like a party in the courtyard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amarillo texas

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Great hotel. Staff was friendly. Clean rooms comfy bed. Nice restaurant to have a drink and walking distance to Papadeauex. Right across the street.
Cons: Parking fees should be included with room.
Location: Papadeauex right next door. We were there for moto GP races.
Great place. Easy to get on off I35. Love the convenience.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Fort Worth

Last minute reservation

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was a last minute reservation, and Austin being Austin there was something going on, in this case a motorcycle rally with a lot of activity and noise going on even at 10:30 pm. The front desk was apologetic for any inconvenience (there really wasn't any) and made certain we got a room away from the front and any noise. The room was comfortable and quite and we rested very well. It was a nice hotel and I would be willing to stay at the Doubletree in the future.
5 out of 5
by Joe from Arlington, TX

I recommend this hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 3 days, two nights. All was great. No loud people or door slam shut during the night time.