Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Do not like the fact about self parking fees, easy check in and check out, the ac in the room kept going out! Small pool,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Nice location to get around down town

Posted May 30, 2017
Over all this hotel is just okay to me customer service wasn't very friendly what so ever , the building is little bit old but is a pretty good location right next to the highway and 5 minutes from downtown areas we stay there for 3 nights me my husband and my 2 little one . The restroom areas wasn't very clean at all . the third day we have ask them to clean before we leave for lunch but after when we got back everything was pretty much same not clean at all my baby spilled milk and chocolate on the night stand the night before,when we got back the chocolate was still there and the table was a mess and the restroom look like they just take out the used towels that's about it very disappointed with the room service .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx

Nice Hotel. Central location. Near downtown.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Very quiet.
Cons: Clean your hallways and elevators. These spaces should be kept neat like the rooms.
Location: Close to downtown & the university. Central access to many areas such as The Domain and other food & entertainment areas.
Enjoyed the room a great deal. It was a good size and was very clean. The rooms were very well kept and so were the main public areas. The only complaint was that the hallways had spider webs hanging down and blowing in front of the air vents.
3 out of 5
by Lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cheng

Great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The service is superb. Very helpful and friendly front desk receptionist.
1 out of 5
by Cecil

Not so feeling like a King.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was fast a great, the room we had was not so good. We where in the corner of the building over looking a alley with construction equipment. The room was very sub-standard. There where brown spots on the walls, wall paper in bathroom was peeling off and the ceiling in the bathroom looked like they had some kind of water leak and the ceiling was ready to fall on you. We where there just for one night but for a Double Tree I expected a much nicer room for a King Premium Room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Not close to downtown but lovely hotel. The restaurant was very nice and they had a great gym. Parking is hard as the only option is the $12 day at the hotel the sounding area is towaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The price for the hotel was not worth it. The hotel needs to be updated. The paint on the ceiling is peeling. Only one of the elevators worked. The staff who was working above our room were terribly noisy and it was 3 a.m. This hotel needs to take notes from their sister hotels in major cities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Had a great time. Would have loved to have maybe a mini fridge in the room since we had a long stay, but overall it was great and just a short drive to the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Everything was nice. Well lit. Safe and clean. Close to major attractions.