Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx

Nice Hotel. Central location. Near downtown.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Very quiet.
Cons: Clean your hallways and elevators. These spaces should be kept neat like the rooms.
Location: Close to downtown & the university. Central access to many areas such as The Domain and other food & entertainment areas.
Enjoyed the room a great deal. It was a good size and was very clean. The rooms were very well kept and so were the main public areas. The only complaint was that the hallways had spider webs hanging down and blowing in front of the air vents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Not close to downtown but lovely hotel. The restaurant was very nice and they had a great gym. Parking is hard as the only option is the $12 day at the hotel the sounding area is towaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Had a great time. Would have loved to have maybe a mini fridge in the room since we had a long stay, but overall it was great and just a short drive to the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Everything was nice. Well lit. Safe and clean. Close to major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Texas

Wildflower Weekend

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location, price, staff, parking.
Location: Enjoyed Cajun fish dinners at Papadeaux's directly across the street from the hotel entrance.
Great location as a base for Texas Wildflower excursions, Austin Zoo, and Bat Flight side trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. A+

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The staff. The room. The area. The atmosphere. It was amazing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a bit isolated

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The rooms were a good size, nice, and clean.
Cons: There should be a microwave on every floor since it's not the room. Two of the elevators felt shaky and need to be fixed.
Location: The location is not the greatest. There is not much to walk to so you definitely need a car to get around (you pay to park at the hotel).
Overall the hotel was nice, clean, and staff was friendly. There was a few hiccups but staff was willingly to work through it. The biggest downfall for me is the location. The hotel is not downtown but it's about a 10 minute drive away. We thought we would be able to walk to things but the hotel is right off the highway and there are about 3 restaurants that are an easy walk but the shopping centers are close but not really walking distance. The shuttle system is pointless so to go out without a rental car you have to take a cab or Fasten (an alternative to Uber). We used Fasten and found it to be just as pricey as a cab. If we didn't have to pay to park a car at the hotel it would have been okay but I would have rather been at another hotel with free parking so I would have a rental car and drive wherever I wanted to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent hotel. Opt for non Courtyard facing room

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: This hotel is beautiful. It is veryclean. The staff is amazing. The location in proximity to downtown and trendy areas of town is great. Our room was
Cons: Try NOT to get a Courtyard facing room if you are staying over the weekend. There is a bar in the Courtyard and it's open until 1:30AM. Hard to sleep.
Location: We were visiting family most of our visit. But we did venture out and try some local restaurants using Yelp. The Omlettrey is a great breakfast spot.
We stayed 2 nights over the President's Day holiday weekend. The hotel was completely sold out during our stay.
1 out of 5
by Amy

Money wasted

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Unfriendly check in, guest pay for parking overnight, dirty window to a dirty roof view, mold on tiles in shower. I paid more for this up-scale hotel for me and my daughter. Very disappointed. No breakfast and no microwave in room. Never again. I trusted the Hilton name for quality and wasted money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Comfortable and accommodating; bed is plush!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Quiet, soft and calm--staff was extremely well trained and helpful!