Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Good location for UT football game. Reasonably priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rooms are not clean!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: lobby is nicely decorated, majority of staff is pleasant
Cons: rooms are dirty, housekeeping doesn't do a good job
Location: restaurants nearby, within walking distance.
The lobby and facilities look beautiful and clean, but the rooms definitely are not! We first checked into an updated room, dropped off our luggage, and changed quickly before heading out to an event. We returned late, so our kids went straight to sleep while my husband and I stayed up to watch a movie. We found one ant, then another, and then several on the bed my kids were sleeping in. We called the "make it right line" who said it would be taken care of. Thirty minutes later, nobody had shown up. I asked for a new room, but was told I couldn't be put into an "upgraded" room. I NEVER asked to be upgraded! I simply wanted a clean room. Ten minutes later, security showed up with ant spray and sprayed it all over the place...with my kids still in the room! The smell was so strong and they didn't even spray where the ant problem was until we pointed it out to them. After another call to the front desk, we were finally moved to a new room. The second room was out-dated, smelled horrible, and was dirtier than our original room...but no ants. Since it was past midnight we decided to stay. We left as soon as we could the next morning. Yes, we paid for our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central location to freeways and business cen

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness of bathroom and needs updating
Location: restaurants close by, each access to freeways
The room was updated. The bathroom needs better lighting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from $

Perfect stay!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room amazing and breathtaking courtyard! Staff excellent from the door man to front desk to housekeeping to room service pure excellence!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Hotel close to UT, 5 minute drive.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Went for a few days to visit friends in Austin, close to dowtown, but need a car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not charging for self parking
Location: Mall, restaurants, N. Austin
First visit to this property stayed in Premium King Suite on top floor Hilton Honors floor. Spacious suite, clean needs to be updated. Hotel Staff friendly. Hotel close to mall and N. Austin and where my business meeting was nearby Exchange Building. Hotel breakfast was good ate from the menu. Service was quick and helpful. Even self parking cost 12.50 a day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Clean, comfy, great location. Starbucks in the lobby, and cookies at check in!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Hotel with a modern vibe

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great stay at this hotel. The furnishings were modern and were appealing. The bed was comfortable. We were not crazy about the pillows. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Older hotel with some remodeling. There was a large cricket on the bed when we entered the room. The water pressure was low and it took a long time to get hot water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Great place to stay in Austin

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Was in Austin for UT move in weekend. Stayed here 2 nights. Check in was great. Room was nice and bed was comfy. Cookies were delicious also!