Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The $35 parking charge was a surprise, but I would not have changed the reservation because of it.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful Experience!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Pet Friendly, Location
Cons: Internet was slow had to turn it off and use phone data
Location: Perfect location, few blocks from I35 and minutes from the downtown experience!
Great views, location and accommodations. Very accepting of the pet friendly policy. The fee is i very fair! Had no issues in regards to having a pet with us. It was a very comfortable at home stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

In Downtown area.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
No parking available, but you can pay 35 bucks for valet. Bunch of young drunks roaming hallway. Charged for roomservice 22%, although I took it up from restaurant ?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and rooms was nice. I was a little upset WIFI isn't included in the room since it costs so much and I didn't know ahead of time it has valet parking only. The rooms and hotel are nice though
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Naperville, IL

Nice hotel close to Capitol and UT.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel very close to the Texas State Capitol and UT Austin. It is on the public bus route into and out of downtown Austin. We stayed for a 5 night family vacation. The hotel itself is fine but there is not much happening in this part of town for vacationers. The pool is nice but small. The sofa bed was the most uncomfortable pull-out couch that any of us has ever slept on. Free coffee in the lobby in the a.m. was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Stay at Double Tree

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at Double Tree and we regretted not to stay little bit longer,but we will come back.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Dallas

Beautiful hotel in the center of Austin

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
I would have rated this 5 stars, but our air conditioning had a tough time keeping us cool enough in the hot, Texas heat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels