Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not adequate for high price hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: none
Cons: Flexible change dates - staff with happy faces, bathroom up to date
Location: not much
Not a good location like advertise, too pricey for the hotel like this one. Terrible front desk staff, not too easy taking time to answer questions. Not flexible for guests to change arrival date even rooms were available. I had stayed with DoubleTree in the past and promised myself that we will not stay with DoubleTree again. In the Hilton brand, the DoubleTree is my least favorite. Hilton, Hampton Inn, Embassy Suites are much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Remotes to the tv would only power it on and off and change the volume. I was unable to change the channels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted May 15, 2017
I can understand the convenience of such hotel.... However it's far from being clean!! Carpet are dirty ( cannot notice because it's dark colors) and just look the dust especially behind night stands and bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to the Capitol!!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location
The Staff was very friendly and met our needs quickly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Close to where we wanted to go. Pool/hot tub were good. Room comfortable. Didn't eat there because of high cost of breakfasts, but that's par for hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for a weekend trip

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: I liked the balcony in the room I just wish they would put a chair for sitting. The cleaning crew was also amazing!!
Cons: Cleaning the pool area. There was trash blowing around the deck and cigarette butts in the corners.
Location: Great central location.
I stayed at the Double Tree for 4 nights and 5 days on a vacation to Austin. It was my first time visiting the city so I wasn't sure where the best location would be but discovered this hotel is the perfect location for going downtown and uptown. If you are willing to walk you can walk all the way down to the bridge and back. If you have a bike you can go in the other direction and visit the UT campus. The rooms were clean and modern and the price wasn't bad for the location and considering I was there during SXSW.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great! Love the warm cookies. Love the doubletree brand.
5 out of 5
by Wendelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay after the Austin Marathon. Close to the finish line and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our stay at the Double Tree. Extra nice with a view of the capital. Would have liked breakfast included in the price of the room (a little on the expensive side.) Breakfast ordered off the menu was delicious. Breakfast service was really bad. This hotel is not properly staffed. No doorman or valet. Only valet parking. Staff not overly friendly. Very good location.