Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, Tx

Perfect!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We were a large group meeting in Austin for a birthday weekend. The hotel staff was amazing and very courteous. The suite was very accommodating. Plan on staying here again any time I travel with family or friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable! Very nice location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, I highly recommend this hotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great service ! Will more than likely will stay at thia hotel next time I am in austin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Viejo buena ubicación

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Todo estuvo como pensaba salvo que las camas al segundo día nos dolía la espalda.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Overall the hotel was fine. The room was clean, the hotel staff was friendly. The layout of the room was fine and it was centrally located. Our one complaint was about the the maids cleaning our room. The room was not very clean upon our return from being out all day. The toilet was still dirty, and they didn't refresh the shampoo and the conditioner. All this despite us leaving a five dollar tip. It was much less than we expected. Another complaint was in the kitchen. The kitchen had a microwave, stove, and a refrigerator. The complaint is that there were three plates, two bowls, two glasses, one fork, and a couple of spoons. This was clearly not enough if we were going to eat in the room. We ate out, so it wasn't an issue, but we expected more. All in all, we would stay there again, if we had to… but probably will try somewhere else first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great visit!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Very pleasant and welcoming staff. Love the rooms. Parking situation is only complaint..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Awesome experience,highly recommend to anyone who want to relax and rejuvenate in downtown.Only thing which pinched little was high parking fee for per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

the Double Tree was excellent

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The room and staff
Cons: No as far as I'm concerned
Location: The location was near the capitol building and college very accessible
the staff gave information was helpful, polite, gracious
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Marcus Elliott, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Joyce, Thank you very much for the nice comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am very glad we could assist you. I hope you have a great day and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hannah Lisa from Pittsburgh

Great stay in downtown Austin

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our suite. Nice view of downtown. Fantastic service - extremely prompt and courteous (front desk, room service and engineering). Nice decor. One of the best hotel stays I've had. Only criticism would be weak coffee w no taste (pot of coffee from room service). A nice rich cup of coffee would have been the final touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and comfortable

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Would love to go back there for a longer period of time.