Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great! Love the warm cookies. Love the doubletree brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from campbell, ca

Terrific staff; excellent location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: See above. All appropriate amenities were provided
Cons: Need a light in the closet
Check in process was very efficient and the staff was very responsive and helpful. The suite was spacious and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
After landing in Austin around 11, I called to request early check in. I was told to check back, so I did. The room wasn't ready, and I said that was fine. However, we didn't even get into a room until almost 3:30pm, 30 minutes past check-in. The rooms come with a kitchen. Don't expect to do any cooking with the frying pan and no spatula. We weren't impressed with the kitchen as we had hoped to do some cooking to cut down on costs to have a meal out. That didn't happen with the lack of pots/pans/etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, TX

I enjoyed my stay tremendously.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I was really surprised how big our room was and everyone had a wonderful time. Looking forward to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed there because he had his office holiday party at local bar downtown. Hotel was very nice, luxurious and comfortable. We got a king room that had separate sitting area and kitchenette. I only wish that there was couch in the living area instead of two chairs. We didn't sit out there because the chairs were off to the side and not in front of the tv. But we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Disappointed there was no self parking and daily valet parking rate was too high for not having a choice, other than that it was the perfect spot downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The room was beautiful , I loved the hotel, I would def. go there and stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roomy.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The suite with kitchen is nice. Only bad thing I can say is the sofa bed was not comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plan on Valet Parking $35.00 per day + tax

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed close to the Capitol, hoping to get a view, but didn't happen. Liked having the separate living area complete with small kitchen. There was a balcony, but the sliding door was blocked and so we were unable to use the balcony to get some fresh air. No self-parking. Only valet parking and that was $37.50 per day. Met other friends there for a shopping weekend (we had 3 cars) so the Valet parking was $112.50 with no other parking alternative.