Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rodney

Great

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Even tho it was a 3 star hotel it was like a 5 star I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Nice hotel, friendly staff & great price.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable king bed & breakfast buffet.
Location: Next door (walking distance) is a Japanese restaurant with an incredible happy hour served 7 days a week. 6th Street was only 5 minute drive.
We rented the king suite. We really enjoyed this hotel for the price. Upon arriving, the staff was friendly and even allowed us to check in a little early. They were serving popcorn in the lobby and the clerk gave us two free drink/snack tickets for that evening. The king bed was VERY comfortable. The best part was the breakfast buffet that is open until 10am on the weekends, which was appreciated. We will certainly stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Good hotel good price

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Our stay (one full weekend) was astonishing. This hotel has been the best one me and my girlfriend have stayed at. The only real bother was that the bathroom door was a sliding door and it got stuck several times. But besides that, the hotel, and the hotel experience were phenomenal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Clean
Was visiting my son and loved the room and location. Look forward to staying there again. Staff friendly. All very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to downtown Austin.
Location: It is near downtown and the college. There are a variety of restaurants nearby.
We were visiting Austin to visit the University of Texas. The hotel was fairly close to the school, which worked well for us. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN ANTONIO TX

GONE TOO LONG

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: THE BREAKFAST AND THE STAFF.
Cons: NOTHING I CAN THINK OF AT THE MOMENT
Location: CLOSE ENOUGH TO UT CAMPUS,BOB BULLOCK MUSEUM AND 6TH STREET
HAD TO BE CLOSER TO MD'S APPMT AND HADNOT STAYED AT THE DRURY FOR A WHILE. IT WAS LIKE COMING HOME. STILL HAD THE MAINSTAYS BUT THEY REMODELED. I LIKE THE OUTCOME.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Austin Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Everything, location, cleanliness, & staff
Cons: n/a
Location: shopping, food, bars
Wondefull staff, Décor & rooms were up to date & very clean! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA, TX

Posted Dec 20, 2015
It was a first time staying at a Drury Inn...no complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but small

Posted Dec 8, 2015
The room was clean and nice but very cramped.We were traveling with a toddler so a lot of luggage and a lot of activity. The bathroom door was a trendy sliding barn door. Cute but impractical. I'm sure they did it for the space required to swing a door but a little challenging to open and close. It also diminished the privacy factor. I would stay here again though. Breakfast was A1 as far as free hotel breakfasts go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to family

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We visited Austin at Thanksgiving, and the Drury was close to our family. Hotel was nice, and staff did a good job.