Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Great experience nothing bad to say even with remodeling going on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
It was a good hotel very nice staff. They were able to work with us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice clean hotel close to university

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Centrally located to downtown and University of Texas without the downtown hotel prices
Employees were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The extra drink/snack available and breakfast were a great perk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo

Austin TX

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The pool was nice, happy hour and food, location of hotel, room was quite.
Cons: The room needs to be cleaned better and updated.
Location: Location was right off I-35 and was very easy to find. The hotel was 15 minutes from downtown Austin and ten minutes from University of Texas.
The room was very quite but felt dirty. The room needed an update with a new chair and the armour cabinet smelled really bad so could not use it. The breakfast was good the first day but it was the same each day after that. The Fast Break or happy hour was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Perfect

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Perfect last minute stay. Nice staff, room recently renovated, new and very clean, hotel was full but parking was still available.. Restaurants next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was friendly & visit was fine even considering hotel renovations. Our room was not cleaned during our two night visit though. The size of room wasa good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Cleaning staff left half used coffee cups.

Posted May 23, 2015
Very aged building. Currently under renovation but very dank and dark. Loud noises at night. There was a hole in our ceiling with wiring coming thru.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Houston

In town for a concert.

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
While the hotel was undergoing renovations, our stay was on a Saturday night, so there was no construction noise. The front desk staff was very friendly and apologized for any inconvenience we might experience. The afternoon happy hour was very welcome and the breakfast buffet was better than many more expensive hotels I've stayed in - very fresh, great selection. The only reason I didn't give the Drury the highest ratings is because of the ongoing construction. Otherwise, we had an excellent stay.