Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of the road, acceptable for a short stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Middle of the road spot that's acceptable for a short stay. Definitely lock your car and room doors, it's in a pretty shaddy area. Wouldn't recommend for someone traveling with a family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Tapan, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to review your stay. I assure you that we are in very safe neighborhood of Austin Business District that houses Fortune 500 companies like IBM, Dell, 3M etc. We are very glad that you were happy with your stay. Sincerely, Econo Lodge Management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx.

Hotel limpio, agradable y funcional

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Cerca a las autopistas y facil acceso
Cons: El desayuno continental
Location: No tuve oportunidad de conocer mayor cosa
Buen hotel para las personas que van de negocios y necesitan hospedarse en esa area de la ciudad de Austin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Very clean and well maintained room

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Was there for a night, very comfortable and clean room.. excellent value for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tapan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
by David from Waco Tx

3 night stay

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
I couldn't get the open Wifi to work but that may have been a good thing in my case. Caused me to get more rest. All in all it was great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to review your stay. We apologize for your WIFI issues. We do have 24hr support line that helps all our guests with any WIFI issues. Please feel free to contact the front desk and we will do everything in our power to help you out. We are very glad that you got some rest and had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you soon again. Sincerely, Econo Lodge Management.
2 out of 5
by Jo Ann from Clarks Louisiana

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was so smelly! It was really bad I could not wait to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Econo Lodge Management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehh

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
I paid 160 a night, while I was in my room I went back to the page I purchased a night on, and it was 90 dollars cheaper! It was not worth the money! My room had too many bugs to count and there were stains already on the bed. Not to mention some of the towels looked very yellow and some of the lights in my room didn't even work.. I recommend trying somewhere else
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to 24 hour daycare facility

Posted May 17, 2016
I got in very late. This hotel was next to a 24 hour daycare facility. There was also a prostitute outside. Needless to say I cut my stay short. I left early the next morning and moved to another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tapan, Hotel Management
I apologize for any inconvenience that might have caused during your stay. I assure you that we have ZERO tolerance policy for any illegal activities at our hotel. Please let us know so we can make sure that you stay is comfortable and safe. Hope you will consider staying with us again to show you that we strive on great guest services. Sincerely, Econo Lodge Management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
It's next to a gas station, but hard to get to from the highway. Looked a bit shabby outside, but the inside was just fine. It was muggy indoors and out the whole weekend. There's an arcade that's BYOB not too far from the place.
3 out of 5
by Brenda from San Diego

Good value

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Tapan, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to review your stay. We appreciate your time and your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Tapan, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and we appreciate it.