Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed a place to stay for a weddking

Posted May 30, 2016
Cons: Cleaner, fix the wall paper and similar small stuff. Have eggs withe the "continental breakfast"...Milk maybe? Or call it morning snakes.
Location: I didnt have time do anything like that.
The room was OK, at best. Not very clean, wallpaper coming off in places. Staff was great. I went through expedia.com I was very clear numerous times, we would have 2 small dogs. They told me "no extra charge". Expedia also never mentioned a $50 deposit either. This all on Expedia.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
There were hairs in the sheets when we pulled the comforter back.
3 out of 5
by Julian from Grapevine TX

Econo Lodge GT

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was OK but a flock of noisy birds roosted in the trees and were very noisy all night long.......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pictures online are nothing like the place looks. It's dark and dreary there. The pool is tiny and isn't open. The computer in the lobby is out of order (our entire week there). The breakfast is waffles you make yourself and cold cereal. The keys demagnetized ever day, so we had to get new ones each day. My phone charger was stolen. You can hear your beighbors easily. The best part of our stay was that two employees were friendly when we arrived.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Dallas, Texas

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped as a half way point to Fredericksburg. Quiet and peaceful.
1 out of 5
by David from Lewisville

Find another hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Never again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I chose this motel because of its location.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
It was better than I expected. Very good, clean, pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay for 4 nights

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pool closed and it was not indicated when booked-shower went from very hot to very cold within one short shower during entire 5 minutes each time showering-towels we never present or replaced during visit, we had to go get them when we wanted them-lobby breakfast was only carbs and the only hot things were coffee and waffles-keys demagnetized everyday requiring us to get new ones everyday-noise from adjoining room easily heard-still waiting to hear if my phone charger was found in room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel; close to Austin 1020 race.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Location, price, breakfast.
Cons: Serve breakfast earlier. However, we went into the room at 6:30 and everything was ready. That was a very good thing.
Location: Right off the freeway.....easy to get to. Don't know about things nearby as we just came for the race.
We came for me to run the Austin 1020 race. I used my AARP discount. The room was clean and comfortable. We especially liked the breakfast.....just disappointed we had to grab and run to get to the race. I wish I could have stayed to enjoy a waffle. If I do the race again next year, I will want to stay here. The outside noises were a bit loud but that can be expected due to the location. My friend said the bath water was not hot enough. She was wanting to soak in the tub but the water was only "tepid", not hot. Other than that, we had a great stay. Thanks!