Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

to much noise

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: needs a buffet breakfast
Location: lots of places to eat
kids running in & out of there room,up & down the hall,playing on the elevator..................not supervise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithtown, NY

Extra Perks

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Very clean & helpful staff!
Cons: Wifi could be better!
Location: Close to technology area, parks, shopping & Torchy's Taco!!!
In suite style property its great to have the extra space. This hotel also has great breakfast & happy hour! There is a shuttle that will take you anywhere in a 3 mile radius, they are slow in picking up (airport is outside the 3 miles).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Excellent hotel! Check in was easy, staff was nice, room was comfortable and quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas/Ft. Worth

Great Breakfast & Happy Hour/Facilities need work!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and Happy Hour
Cons: update the décor, keep repairs up to date, improve the lighting and ventilation in the rooms. FIX the WiFi!! The staff should use a service elevator.
Location: the Domain Shopping, UT Campus
Pros: good location, near the Domain Shopping Center, 12 minutes from UT Campus. The Breakfast is better than the average hotel that offers free breakfast. The Happy Hour is also better than the average hotel happy hour. Cons: The elevators are slow and the WiFi in our corner Room on the 5th floor did NOT work, I called the front desk to get help and the staff member indicated he'd be by in 5 mins and he never showed up. Our door lock was in disrepair and there was a large ugly stain on our wall, the décor is a bit dated. The front of the suite stayed cool, but the back part where the bedroom was located was not as well ventilated and dark, even with a window, it was impossible to see anything in the closet. The eating/serving area for breakfast was spacious, however, there was a leak in the ceiling and you had to maneuver around a pretty steady drip and a trashcan to get to the coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

It was okay. Probably won't be back.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
A lot of penny pinching procedures going on here. I've stayed at a lot of Embassy Suites across the country and this place has got to be the most niggardly (yes, that's a word not a racial slur idiots. Look it up). Free unlimited snacks as long as you ask and wait 30-45 minutes. And a cook who thinks two biscuits means one biscuit cut in half. The couch in the suite was comfortable for the first 30 minutes until you started to notice how thin the cushion was and your back starts to ache. For $$$ a night, I think I'll find another hotel. On the plus side, the place was clean and tastefully furnished and decorated. It was not dated. The shower was awesome. It wasn't a bad place. Just a good place. Certainly not worth the extra I paid for a premium suite with free snacks.
3 out of 5
by christopher

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Christopher, Thank you for your review. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Austin. Based on your review, I am guessing we didn't quite live up to that goal. and I am sorry. I hope we have an opportunity to earn those 5 stars the next time you visit Austin. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Great staff! They have swans

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This is a great hotel, complimentary drinks from 5:30-7pm and the have swans. The room was clean! And we had shuttle services take us to restaurants and other bars. Greatness. Will stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to entertainment

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Slow Wifi, bathroom door were broke, undergoing contruction, and building is old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Paul Davis, Hotel Management
Anabel, Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. I am sorry that your stay was not exceptional. We will try to identify which room you were in so we can fix the bathroom door. Also, for your information, we are finishing replacing our corridor wall vinyl covering this week. Additionally, we are changing our internet service provider on April 1st. We hope you will choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Austin. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
by Scott

Value for your Money

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great, our family really enjoyed everyone and everything. Service was excellent. We had left behind our swimwear and they were very good at locating it and sending to our home. Can't ask for anything better than that. Greens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice lobby with Swans in the lounge

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Overall the stay was nice. The breakfast was awesome. The guy who makes omelettes has got skills, they were really good omeletts. The King bedroom room that we stayed was extremely small. The guest room was nice, but I would rather have a bigger bedroom.