Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

arboretum

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: quiet and easy access to shopping
Cons: none
Location: love the arboretum shopping
Nice room. Happy hour and breakfast were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Suite was nended for family tr ip

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Convenient location near Arboretum. Swans yes live swans in the lobby a source of entertainment for kids and adults. Great most friendly cook at the complimentary breakfast grill. Niceven breakfast selection. Good afternoon snack and open bar, too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to bring the family.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great place, very nice for family and kids. Really nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to restaurants

Posted May 11, 2016
Shuttle to train and to shopping staff helpful complimentary happy hour and breakfast great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Un-professional

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: looked nice inside
Cons: need to honor their reservations.
We booked this hotel well in advance, and when we arrived we were told that they overbooked their hotel because they let people stay longer than they originally booked, therefore we lost our room. We had prepaid our room!!! They told us that a "way nicer" hotel down the street was booked for us with the same room. The hotel was crap, and the room was two double beds when we had paid for a two room suite at Embassy. We had to wait about an hour at that hotel while Embassy searched for a different hotel for us. They eventually found one that was comparable, but the night was ruined due to sitting around with tired kids in lobbies. We also booked Embassy for the heated pool and breakfast, which we did not have at the other place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Ruth, I am very sorry that we were unable to honor your reservation and the first hotel we relocated you to was not to your liking. I certainly understand your frustration and I do know the challenges when traveling with young children. Unfortunately, there are sometimes circumstances that lead to a hotel becoming over committed. If we are ever in a situation that we need to relocate a guest, we do our best to find a hotel that offers similar services and amenities. I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity in the future. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
by Shelby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in West Austin

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: I like the location, the ambiance, and the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff. I also enjoy the breakfast buffet and the happy hour
Location: Live Music, Restaurants, Shopping
My family stayed in this hotel on the night we attended a concert at Austin City Limits in downtown Austin. The hotel is located far enough out of Austin proper to be out of the hustle and bustle of the city, but near enough that it was only a fifteen minute drive to the concert venue. The hotel is beautiful, and the two swans in the lobby fountain were especially exciting to my two daughters.
5 out of 5
by David from San Angelo

Can't be beat !!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Super hotel ! The two gentlemen working the front desk when I checked in were professional, courteous, and very helpful ! The complimentary evening wine and morning breakfast were top notch !
5 out of 5
by Kori from Coppell TX

Really nice hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Having been in the hotel business for many years, I am extremely picky about hotels. What a nice surprise. The Suite was clean and nice and most of all the bed was comfortable. I loved the Swans. I was wishing I would have had my kid with me as she would have loved watching them! Next time.
5 out of 5
by Elijah from Copperas Cove

Best anniversary yet

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room service was awesome anything we call to the front desk for was there within minutes of our phone call and they are very accommodating.