Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice and new! In a great location if you want to eat at a nice restaurant or go to the movies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel seems to be in a nice area of town. Kids enjoyed looking at the Swans in the lobby. Nice hot breakfast with cooked to order omlets. Shuttle to take you to nearby places - which we did not use. There is some shopping nearby as well as food. Complimentary drinks and snacks in the afternoon. Indoor pool and fitness center for the family to use as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aubrey, Texas

Convenient Location!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, courteous staff.
Cons: Only thing if I had to say was our room door, it would stick so very, very hard to open and close. Room 508.
Location: There is a BJ's right down the street, as well as other fast food joints. Target and Whole Foods are also close by, very easy access to highway.
The hotel is very well located, close to stores, restaurants, and highway with easy access and very easy to locate. The staff was very friendly and polite. The hotel was clean, room was comfy and clean as well. Comp breakfast was great as usual. The kids enjoyed the swans in lobby, that was a great plus as they enjoyed it a lot. The pool and spa were great, kids enjoyed it each night we were there. Thanks ES for another great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

arboretum

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: quiet and easy access to shopping
Cons: none
Location: love the arboretum shopping
Nice room. Happy hour and breakfast were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Suite was nended for family tr ip

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Convenient location near Arboretum. Swans yes live swans in the lobby a source of entertainment for kids and adults. Great most friendly cook at the complimentary breakfast grill. Niceven breakfast selection. Good afternoon snack and open bar, too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to bring the family.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great place, very nice for family and kids. Really nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by Paul

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs serious refurbishment. Wifi access poor in corner rooms, HVAC is anemic. Building, layout, location fine, but the age is showing and it's grungy for the brand. Hyatt House, Hyatt Place much much better usually for less money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Paul, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that our hotel was not up to your expectations. I am working with our ownership group on improving our wifi. Our Lobby recently completed a major face lift and our guest rooms are scheduled for later this year. I do hope you will give us another opportunity and check us out when it is all complete. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ismet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to restaurants

Posted May 11, 2016
Shuttle to train and to shopping staff helpful complimentary happy hour and breakfast great
5 out of 5
by Norman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels