Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Austin TX

Posted Jun 10, 2018
It was a nice hotel and great breakfast, drinks and staff. The A/C seemed to not get as chilled as I would like but it was pleasent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Jun 10, 2018
The place was great and comfortable. The only problem were the kids. The parents didnt monitor. They ran all over the atrium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staycation hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Loved the complementary happy hour as well as the breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, needs updating

Posted May 4, 2018
In the 90's we stayed a lot of Embassy suites with our kids. The hotel looks just like the Embassy suites we stayed with the kids. It was relatively clean and comfortable, but could really use some remodeling and updating. Also, lose the live swan in the atrium. It is unacceptable way to treat an animal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tranquil trip

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Pros: The breakfast made to order option
Cons: offer firmer pillows.
The hotel was just far enough out of downtown, away from the hussle, not a long drive out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Location

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Pros: great location
Cons: Quieter
Location: shopping and entertainment
We have stayed at EB in Austin before, mostly the one on I-35. This hotel was nice, clean and good parking. We stayed 2nd floor. It seemed to be more noisy than most hotels - and we thought it'd be quieter in back bed room - well it was after 11pm when the restaurant stopped their loud music. I could hear people in the next room thru the bathroom air vent. I do plan to stay here again. I will just request a higher floor and an a room on the right side of front door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Excellent location

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Stayed with my mothers and three sisters in a room and accommodations were excellent. Lots of restaraunts and shops across from the hotel including a couple very good restaraunts next door. Full made to order breakfast and lots of good variety. Pool and jacuzzi indoor was nice and relaxing after a long day on the road. Very nice hotel will def come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Nice hotel and great experience I liked the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

Excellent hotel in the Arboretum

Posted Apr 14, 2018
My family and I always like to stay at the Embassy Suites. We like the complimentary made-to-order breakfast and the decor of the hotel.