Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DALLAS TX

clean and good location for me

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: comfortable
Location: close to where my daughter lives
no problems. quiet and clean. ample and well lit parking. courteous staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my stay at hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
It wasn't worth the daily cost. Tv didn't function. Swimming pool was dirty. Staff wasn't very receptive to our needs. Hotel was worn down and not kept up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry that you did not feel that the hotel to be of good value. We strive as a hotel to be the friendliest, cleanest hotel in Austin. I am truly sorry we let you down. I do hope you consider giving us another chance the next time you visit Austin. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We chose this hotel because of its indoor pool and it delivered. The staff was friendly, the atrium was impressive, and the pool was heated and large (for an indoor pool.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Kris, Thank you for your 5 star review! I am pleased you were able to enjoy our indoor, heated salt water pool. Paul Davis General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin tx

good location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: the bed was good
Cons: rooms for disable need to closer to elevators and in better condition.
The disable room was placed as far a way from the elevator as possible. shower ceiling was patched , very poorly, and the floor was sloped toward the commode so the water would not go to the drain , but instead flooded parts of the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Jon, Thank you for your review. I am sorry about the location and condition of your room. I will be working with our maintenance team to fix these issues. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms
Location: We stayed here to be close to the decorating warehouse of the City of Burbank Rose Bowl float
Easy and friendly check in, very helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Paul Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Rooms and breakfast
Cons: Finish construction
Location: Good location for northwest activities
Very good other than construction projects going on in the lobby area. Didn't always know how to enter or exit the building. Ha!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Paul Davis, Hotel Management
Kent, Thank you for your 4 star review! I am sorry that you had a hard time finding your way into the hotel. That portion of our Lobby Project is complete and our Regular Front Entrance is back open. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Austin. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
The only issue we had was the inability to make the room cool enough for our comfort level. But then, we like to sleep at 65 degrees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Paul Davis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 4 star review! I appreciate your feedback regarding the temperature of your room. I am sorry you were not able to sleep comfortably. Our thermostats should allow you to cool your guest room to 65 degrees. I will visit with our maintenance department regarding this concern. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Austin. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was ok, but could use some upgrading.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful; breakfast excellent; good location.
Cons: As stated earlier, the entire hotel needs updating.
Overall, a nice stay. Was glad to see there were renovations taking place. Entire hotel could use some updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Paul Davis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 4 star review! I appreciate your recognizing our great staff. As you noted, we are in the process of making some exciting improvements to our property. We look forward to your next visit so you can see what we have been up to! Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Stephen, Thank you for the 5 star review! Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 star review! Paul Davis General Manager