Ratings based on 1,371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel was outdated and old but clean. Rooms were spacious. Breakfast was great! Close to downtown area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First trip to Austin,Texas

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The night staff was excellent, day staff was not friendly at all. Front desk staff didn't know what was happening around Austin, very disappointed that they were not helpful. There were no snacks to buy for the children or grandchildren after they went swimming. Room was excellent and clean, loved the service done to the room. Breakfast was alright but it ended way to early 9am, should run until at least 11am. The restaurant and bar closed at 10pm at night, we were all very disappointed in having to leave to get anything to eat or drink. The parking situation was the worst I have ever dealt with, it is not secure and they need covered parking spaces because of the bird problem they have. I could either park my vehicle in the back in the dark or wash my vehicle every day because of the bird issue in the front if you could even find s space which was a nightmare.... I will be visiting Austin a lot the next 4 years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel was spacious and clean. I stayed here 10 years ago and decor has not been updated. Breakfast did not have many choice 😞
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel was old and run down. It was not in a good area. We stay at Embassy Suites regularly, but this was the worst one ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good place to stay moderately priced

Posted Aug 1, 2016
At intersection of I-35 & 290. Fairly close to campus. Excellent breakfast included. Have hot buffet + made to order omelets, pancakes, etc. Very comfortable beds. Great A/C. Mini frig and microwave in room. Only reason I didn't give them the very top rating is that this hotel has been here for a while so the bathroom is not as clean as a brand new one. But it is clean. Staff is exceptionally nice and helpful. Good parking lot if you are towing a trailer too. Fri & Sat nights in July they host purple Martin watch parties. This is the 4th time I have stayed here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham,AL

Convenient location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Convenient location. Clean comfortable room. Friendly staff, quick check-in/out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Great happy hour and breakfast

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: It being a suite, the happy hour, and a great breakfast.
Cons: Needs a much faster internet and the sofa bed is very uncomfortable (you can feel the springs)
Location: Close to UT and downtown. Great location.
Stayed the night after moving my son out of his apartment. It provided a great space after being in his studio apartment the night before. The staff very quickly brought extra towels and bedding for the sofa bed which I slept on (which is not comfortable at all). Overall a very good hotel near UT and downtown!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience, furniture could use love

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Interior if this hotel is welcoming and bright. I love the atrium but the furniture is a bit outdated and fabric could use some extra cleaning. I liked the made to order breakfast and manager's hosted happy hour. Bed was not so comfy but linens were clean and crisp. I would stay here again, the staff was very sweet and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Great hotel and great value!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly and attentive staff, clean and spacious rooms, the HAPPY HOUR IS AMAZING! :)
Cons: Wish you had an outside pool, hot tub, and firepit!
Location: short trip to downtown so location is not a problem!
This was our first stay in Austin so we did quite a bit of research about where to stay and where to go. This place was a fantastic choice! For the price we paid, this really was a great value. It was clean, spacious, the staff were friendly and attentive, didn't need much else! And the best part was free parking as well as free happy hour! We were quite surprised at what they provide for their customers to make them feel happy and welcome. Would definitely come here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels