Ratings based on 1,496 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to a good restaurant.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to a couple of nice restaurants
I booked this room for our anniversary and decided to book the best room in the hotel at twice the price of the other rooms. As we walked in the front door we noticed the two container plants were dead and had been for some time and with the exception of the friendly staff it was all downhill from there. The hotel is under extensive construction and as a result is very noisy and dirty. One of the perks of the upgrade was free access to a vending machine......which was broken. The hotel was extremely outdated and the construction being performed is not going to change that in my opinion. The room was just average, certainly not worth the additional price I paid. The bathroom ceiling leaked on anyone using the toilet, the A/C did not cool well, the door between suites was off center and did not close without effort and noise. The restaurant food was just ok and the room was dirty. The only saving grace was the friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
When I arrived for hotel the front desk guy was rude and the nail man didn't help with luggage and when we asked for help he was rude about it. Then They started construction at at 8am couldn't even sleep in after driving 10 hours. I rented a total of 7 rooms. Very dissapointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There was unexpected construction/remodeling

Posted May 2, 2017
Strong smell of paint and construction noise. Dusty throughout. Staff was friendly though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price..Central location on 1-35

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is under heavy renovation. Hopefully the update will improve future impressions. I will use this hotel in the future (this is my third time using this hotel). The breakfast included was awesome. For the price, this is a decent deal. In terms of location, this hotel is right off I-35. The main real negative was that the AC did not work to well in this room. The bathroom is a bit dated (should be addressed in the update).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gilbert

First ever Embassy Suites disappointment!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is under a major remodel. No where did it say that and the prices sure didn't reflect it. If I hadn't been checking in at 9pm, I would have insisted on being moved to another Embassy Suites.
3 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were but the cost was excessive for the major renovations that were occurring. It was extremely noisy in the room, as well as the lobby early before checkout.
3 out of 5
by Judith

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
All Embassy Suites is always a good experience. This particular hotel is the most convenient for visiting my adult children. The hotel is undergoing a much needed renovation, we were unaware of Reno when we booked and hotel.com did not inform us of this, which would have been nice to have known, we were not inconvenienced by the renovation because we only slept there and had breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel was under construction. I wasn't notified ahead of time. Waking up to drilling and banging is not my idea of relaxing. That's in addition to the collection of ladybugs located in the room and the less than cold A/C in the room. Manager was great but everything else...... :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Love this hotel and location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The hotel is under construction, but I don't mind that at all. Overall the hotel is very nice and spacious. This will be my to go hotel when visiting Austin.