Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

Bathrooms are terrible.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Knobs broken, couldn't get the shower to be less than scolding for nearly ten minutes. Not a cozy feel at all. When I checked out no one asked how my stay was. So I decided to share my bathroom opinion and her response was I'll have someone fix it. No apology or any effort to make me feel like I should come back. I'd avoid, there are better hotels down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great staff, complimentary breakfast was great and so was the shuttle. The hot tub was not hot at all which was disappointing but other amenities certainly made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

A great hotel close enough to all the downtown

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: proximity to downtown
Cons: more up to date rooms and cheaper parking. $30 a day for the parking garage is way too much
Location: Located right near downtown for shopping, nightlife, restaurants and outdoor fun! Definitely walking distance even from the capitol.
A great hotel close enough to all downtown without paying high hotel prices. The happy hour and breakfasts are awesome the room are comfortable and clean and the staff is very helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport Iowa

Best Staff Ever!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This was the perfect place to stay for our first trip to Austin to see the city and sights! Perfect location to walk downtown or SoCo district or we had the best drivers take us to where we wanted to go in the free shuttle. Lovely renovation too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New redo and great location.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lobby and public area renovations are complete as was our room. Very nice. Breakfast buffet is very good in addition to cook-to-order station. Managers reception offered salsa, chips, cheese, humus, crackers adult beverages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was very friendly and nice.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Easy to get to all attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

Christmas Concert in Austin

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: I like the complimentary made to order breakfast and the variety offered. The hotel is beautiful and is located in the heart of downtown Austin.
Cons: We were placed in a handicapped room. There was only one trashcan in the room. The closet was tiny. The only option to shower was handheld.
Location: One can easily get to the Capitol, the University of Texas, Sixth Street, South Congress, many restaurants, and live music venues.
My family and I traveled to Austin to see Turnpike Troubadours and American Aquarium at ACL Live in the Moody Theater. We spent two days in Austin relaxing and enjoying the beautiful December weather before it turned bitterly cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Close to everything

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Walk to dinner and shopping! Great area and trails nearby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

In the heart of activities.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Comfortable, clean, convenient. Daily charges for parking.