Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good package with the flight. Convenie

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good.
Location: Park space nearby as well as walking and bicycle trails.
In Austin to visit our daughter and family. They live within walking distance of the hotel, so very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to all Austin's action

Posted May 19, 2017
Room kind of smelled like a brewery, but it was clean. They forgot sheets for the fold out sofa but promptly brought them when called. All the staff was really nice and the hotel had a fantastic brunch and happy hour! We would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel staff was great. Location is awesome. We had great food and shops in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 3, 2017
Great location for walking to restaurants and wonderful breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice property, great location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Value and location. Central for all of downtown's attractions and the food and drink scene.
Cons: Good quality for what you pay, and good customer service, so can't recommend any fixes.
Location: Warehouse District and 6th street nightlife. Try the museums on the UT campus, which are excellent. SoCo also nearby, but not my fav.
I chose it for value and location, and was impressed by the property. I'm not a fan of inward facing living rooms due the lack of privacy (as opposed to the bedroom, which was exterior facing), so I didn't make full use of the space, but it was good size and comfortable. Actually the bed was amongst the best I've experienced at a hotel, a very pleasant surprise. It was nice to see the lounge facility being used by so many of the guests, everyone seeming to enjoy themselves. I liked the free parking, which seems unusual these days, and the property appears to have a local shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Business Trip from Houston

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I stayed one night and found this to be a superior hotel. The room was clean, well appointed, had nice furniture and a comfortable bed. The fixtures are new and modern. The room I had was quiet and the Wi-Fi is easy to connect to and fast. The staff is very helpful and my overall stay was great. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Jacuzzi was broke, ran out of extra blankets, and false advertisement...the room was not what I asked for but the breakfast was AMAZING!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Would not recommend.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We were placed in a handicapped room. Ok. Shower had "goo" on the handicapped chair. Furniture scratched. $30 to park your own car? Seriously?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good location; room description deceptive

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Cons: USB Ports and accurate descriptions of the view from the room...if StubHub can show seat views why doesn't Expedia?
Location: SoCo is a blast, and the Capitol and UT are great too.
I was looking for a room near downtown Austin, TX for 1 night with 2 queen beds (myself and teen daughter). Embassy Suites had great location on S. Congress and better rate than others. The Expedia description indicated a room with a view, and I expected that to mean the river. When we arrived the "view" was of the parking garage. Not a huge deal, but caveat emptor (not sure if it is ES or Expedia to blame). The room was good, although ZERO USB outlets, which comes across as archaic these days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

Bathrooms are terrible.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Knobs broken, couldn't get the shower to be less than scolding for nearly ten minutes. Not a cozy feel at all. When I checked out no one asked how my stay was. So I decided to share my bathroom opinion and her response was I'll have someone fix it. No apology or any effort to make me feel like I should come back. I'd avoid, there are better hotels down the street.