Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

In the heart of activities.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Comfortable, clean, convenient. Daily charges for parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
This is a great hotel, I love the atrium style design. Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable. Free hot breakfast and happy hour is a major plus. Short walk to downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Staff bent over backwards to help me
Cons: No business center
Location: UT and fun part of central Austin
Good location. Central but not a lot right near hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel a little trouble with booking.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Centrally located and great breakfast and happy hour.
Cons: N /A
Location: Great
Room arrangements were not detailed enough on expedia. Had to make some changes to accomodate our party.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Austin City Limits - Weekend 2 - Experience

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I booked the room in May. When we arrived in October, the Atrium was under construction. This means that there was no restaurant, as advertised. There was a room service menu; I believe it had four items on it. No apology; no compensation; no advance notice. It took our bellman FOUR tries to get keys that would open our room; it ended up being some type of "hybridized" room, meaning there were two doors. Literally, you could use your room key TWICE to get to different areas. On the second night, our keys did not work again; that required another call to the "engineers" to get that fixed. Our minifridge did not really fit into its space, meaning that -- unless you were very careful -- the door would pop back open, and everything inside would get hot. The small chest of drawers next to my bed -- the top drawer -- resided there in a crooked natural state. The A/C vents in the main entrance leaked water, leaving the floor there wet at all times. I can't believe we were charged for parking; even more than that, if you needed to get something else out of the vehicle, there was another fee for that. We didn't know until checkout -- for sure -- whether the "complimentary" snacks inside were indeed free. The complimentary shuttle was very useful. The front desk staff were stuck-up for some reason; seemed to be put out with having to deal with customers. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction Central

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Like Embassy Suites, the hotel is built around a covered courtyard space -- and for this hotel, that is under total demo and renovation. All of the floors have construction wrap blocking the dust-ridden central courtyard. While I could not hear the construction work in my room, I would not have booked this hotel for the price I paid had I known about the construction. Having drinks at the Embassy Suite happy hour was in a room off to the side -- and listening to saws and hammering. While they are getting closer to completion, it's running behind -- according to employees, it's missed three completion deadlines already. I would call -- and verify that it's completed before booking. And don't take anyone's word about it being finish by _____ date. Also, if you have allergy problems, there really is no getting away from the dust. The staff were great, and they have shuttle service into downtown and close to the ACL festival. The room was comfortable. I would stay again, once the courtyard construction is finished.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice, very clean. Staff was professional

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The bedroom was a little warm and it would have been more comfortable with a ceiling fan. Staff could try to be more friendly...they seemed a bit stuck up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Good location but unfortunately, the entire hotel was under renovation so we could not enjoy any part of the hotel. We were surrounded my fireretaedent temporary walls and construction during the early hours of Labor Day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good for Location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: They need to work with their vendors who promote their hotel and make sure they're giving what they have inside the hotel
Location: bat watching and rainey street
I was supposed to get a 3 bed suite, but only got two bed. Also the valet service was super slow. At one point at night I was stuck behind two vehicles waiting to be valeted. Some guest at the hotel was shouting racist profanities at me and my friends how she owns the hotel. We didn't enjoy the experience at all. Would not recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Was not informed that there was construction going on. Due to construction-the happy hour and breakfast was not relaxing or enjoyable. One of the pluses of Embassy Suites is relaxing in the Atrium. Also-we found a bloody tissue behind one of the desks.