Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice property, great location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Value and location. Central for all of downtown's attractions and the food and drink scene.
Cons: Good quality for what you pay, and good customer service, so can't recommend any fixes.
Location: Warehouse District and 6th street nightlife. Try the museums on the UT campus, which are excellent. SoCo also nearby, but not my fav.
I chose it for value and location, and was impressed by the property. I'm not a fan of inward facing living rooms due the lack of privacy (as opposed to the bedroom, which was exterior facing), so I didn't make full use of the space, but it was good size and comfortable. Actually the bed was amongst the best I've experienced at a hotel, a very pleasant surprise. It was nice to see the lounge facility being used by so many of the guests, everyone seeming to enjoy themselves. I liked the free parking, which seems unusual these days, and the property appears to have a local shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Business Trip from Houston

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I stayed one night and found this to be a superior hotel. The room was clean, well appointed, had nice furniture and a comfortable bed. The fixtures are new and modern. The room I had was quiet and the Wi-Fi is easy to connect to and fast. The staff is very helpful and my overall stay was great. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Jacuzzi was broke, ran out of extra blankets, and false advertisement...the room was not what I asked for but the breakfast was AMAZING!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Would not recommend.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We were placed in a handicapped room. Ok. Shower had "goo" on the handicapped chair. Furniture scratched. $30 to park your own car? Seriously?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good location; room description deceptive

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Cons: USB Ports and accurate descriptions of the view from the room...if StubHub can show seat views why doesn't Expedia?
Location: SoCo is a blast, and the Capitol and UT are great too.
I was looking for a room near downtown Austin, TX for 1 night with 2 queen beds (myself and teen daughter). Embassy Suites had great location on S. Congress and better rate than others. The Expedia description indicated a room with a view, and I expected that to mean the river. When we arrived the "view" was of the parking garage. Not a huge deal, but caveat emptor (not sure if it is ES or Expedia to blame). The room was good, although ZERO USB outlets, which comes across as archaic these days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

Bathrooms are terrible.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Knobs broken, couldn't get the shower to be less than scolding for nearly ten minutes. Not a cozy feel at all. When I checked out no one asked how my stay was. So I decided to share my bathroom opinion and her response was I'll have someone fix it. No apology or any effort to make me feel like I should come back. I'd avoid, there are better hotels down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great staff, complimentary breakfast was great and so was the shuttle. The hot tub was not hot at all which was disappointing but other amenities certainly made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

A great hotel close enough to all the downtown

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: proximity to downtown
Cons: more up to date rooms and cheaper parking. $30 a day for the parking garage is way too much
Location: Located right near downtown for shopping, nightlife, restaurants and outdoor fun! Definitely walking distance even from the capitol.
A great hotel close enough to all downtown without paying high hotel prices. The happy hour and breakfasts are awesome the room are comfortable and clean and the staff is very helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
by William

The "Snowflakes" marched.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, but really overpriced. Unfortunately, the "snowflakes" were protesting their stupidity in the area. It made it difficult to get to the hotel. Bar service was great. Evening happy hour was pretty good. Staff really helpful. We were upgraded to their best room because our key to our first room failed to function.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport Iowa

Best Staff Ever!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This was the perfect place to stay for our first trip to Austin to see the city and sights! Perfect location to walk downtown or SoCo district or we had the best drivers take us to where we wanted to go in the free shuttle. Lovely renovation too!