Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had bugs and just felt dirty

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Had to kill cockroachs, and had a lizard in the room which after I caught him and let him go out side, I decided I should have left him there to eat the small roaches. The sheets had several stains on them as did the floors. And the room had an stale musty odor. But what do you expect for a cheap motel room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Room had gross odor, no room service, pathetic breakfast, unfriendly staff and hairdryer and TV broken
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the hotel and leaving comments. Often times we won't know something is not quite right until you tell us and for that I thank you. We will use your comments to coach our staff on the issues you mentioned in your survey, including the cleanliness issues and maintenance work that needs to be done. Again, thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and I hope that you enjoy the rest of the summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Reserved nonsmoking and was given a smoking without being told.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to survey our property. I would like to apologize that you weren't given the non-smoking room you requested. I will work with our team to try and make sure reservations are honored. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by robert from El paso

Slow check in, dirty room, noisy ac

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Given dirty room with unmade bed. Changed to different room with inoperable lights. Lights were fixed after a day and a half but it hindered night time work
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Robert - Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey concerning your experience here. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the experience you had. Your comments will be reviews by our team to ensure your experience is not repeated. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
4 out of 5
by Rickey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outrageously bad for the price...

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was constantly worried about bed bugs. This is the 1st hotel I've ever stayed in where I had to request glasses (even for the bathroom) at the front desk. Only 1 light worked in my room outside the bathroom and the luggage rack in the closet was broken. There are no wake up calls at this hotel so either bring your own alarm or have to make due with the 3 dollar clock radio which wouldn't stay tuned to any station so you would wake up to static everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In an effort to guarantee proper sanitation of kitchen utensils and to allow our guests to customize their kitchen based on their needs, all kitchen utensils are available upon request. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by Amy from Dallas

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not very clean. The top bedspread was stained and looked dirty. The blanket had a cigarette hole in it. The bed was very uncomfortable. The counters were not cleaned properly. The wi-fi NEVER worked properly - even with the upgrade. The staff was friendly for the most part. The best part about this hotel was the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies for the room conditions you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our housekeeping staff and make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul. Korea

good location at affordable price

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: affordable
Cons: low water pressure on 3rd floor
Location: located in Aboretum area which has lots of good restaurants and shopping malls
close to gateway mall, convenient for shopping quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the water pressure issue you experienced. I have shared your comments with our maintenance engineer and will make sure everything is functioning properly. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and reasonable rates. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
by Deloris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels